Signature of the city contract: "A great moment for Saint-Martin"

0

Today's edition will be partly devoted to the signing ceremony of the city contract of Saint-Martin 2015-2020, which took place yesterday at the Hôtel de la Collectivité. In the presence of partners and signatories, including National Education, the health agency (ARS), Pôle emploi, CCISM, the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations (CDC) and the State, President Aline Hanson qualified this document of "emblematic". 

Concrete and targeted actions will be implemented over the next five years, in priority neighborhoods, in the Quartier d'Orléans and Sandy Ground, this is what the Saint-Martin city contract offers. "The COM and the State are committed to an ambitious approach, in response to the real needs of the population", indicates the president, who recalls on this occasion the various stages of the development of this contract. A diagnosis was carried out in these neighborhoods to identify the issues and five themes were selected in order to develop a strategy. Last July, the framework contract between the State and the COM was signed with the following themes: habitat, environment and living environment, health, educational success, security and prevention of delinquency , social support, training and economic development. For the prefect Anne Laubies, this contract - which required long meetings, with a budget of nearly 250.000 euros per year - is "extremely important for the territory" and reflects "the new city policy that the city wishes to pursue. 'State". According to the prefect, this policy aims to "reduce social and economic fractures", "the fragility of the population, exclusion, unemployment, the lack of perspective are the factors generating the difficulty of living together. ". According to the vice-president and senator Guillaume Arnell, this contract “testifies to the difficulty we have in reducing this social divide”.

Before the official signing of the document, a round table of signatories was carried out. Everyone spoke of their various actions, including "the creation of a point of access to rights" for the public prosecutor of the jurisdiction of Basse-Terre Samuel Finielz and "the training of teachers in French as a foreign language for the 1st degree and colleges ”for the rector of the Academy of Guadeloupe Camille Galap. With regard to unemployment, the president of the CCISM Jean Arnell underlines that one of the objectives is to attract new businesses in these districts, and that an exemption from charges would be welcome. Finally, the Director General of Services (DGS) of COM Philippe Million underlines that there are more than 140 actions to be implemented. Other areas of the territory also need support and are currently on standby such as Saint-James, Concordia, Agrément, Hameau du Pont, Grand-Case and Cul-de-Sac.

 5,985 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Signature du contrat de ville : «Un grand moment pour Saint-Martin»

0

L’édition d’aujourd’hui sera en partie consacrée à la cérémonie de signature du contrat de ville de Saint-Martin 2015-2020, qui s’est déroulée hier à l’hôtel de la Collectivité. En présence des partenaires et signataires, dont l’Education nationale, l’agence de santé (ARS), Pôle emploi, la CCISM, la caisse des dépôts et consignations (CDC) et l’Etat, la présidente Aline Hanson a qualifié ce document d’ «emblématique». 

Des actions concrètes et ciblées seront mises en place pendant les cinq prochaines années, dans les quartiers prioritaires, à Quartier d’Orléans et Sandy Ground, voilà ce qu’offre le contrat de ville de Saint-Martin. «La COM et l’Etat se sont engagés dans une démarche ambitieuse, en réponse aux besoins réels de la population», indique la présidente, qui rappelle à cette occasion les différentes étapes de l’élaboration de ce contrat. Un diagnostic a été effectué dans ces quartiers pour identifier les problématiques et cinq thématiques ont été retenues afin d’élaborer une stratégie.  En juillet dernier, le contrat cadre entre l’Etat et la COM a été signé avec les thématiques suivantes : l’habitat, l’environnement et le cadre de vie, la santé, la réussite éducative, la sécurité et la prévention de la délinquance, l’accompagnement social, la formation et le développement économique. Pour la préfète Anne Laubies, ce contrat  – qui a nécessité de longues réunions, doté d’un budget de près de 250.000 euros par an – est «extrêmement important pour le territoire» et traduit «la nouvelle politique de la ville que souhaite mener l’Etat». D’après la préfète, cette politique a pour objectif de «réduire les fractures sociales et économiques», «la fragilité de la population, l’exclusion, le chômage, l’absence de perspective sont les éléments générateurs de la difficulté à vivre ensemble». Selon le vice-président et sénateur Guillaume Arnell, ce contrat «témoigne de la difficulté que nous avons à réduire cette fracture sociale».

Avant la signature officielle du document,  un tour de table des signataires a été effectué. Chacun a évoqué ses différentes actions parmi lesquelles «la création d’un point d’accès aux droits» pour le procureur de la République de la juridiction de Basse-Terre Samuel Finielz et «la formation des enseignants au français langue étrangère pour le 1er degré et les collèges» pour le recteur de l’académie de Guadeloupe Camille Galap. En ce qui concerne le chômage, le président de la CCISM Jean Arnell souligne que l’un des objectifs est d’attirer de nouvelles entreprises dans ces quartiers, et qu’une exonération de charges serait la bienvenue. Enfin, le directeur général des services (DGS) de la COM Philippe Million souligne qu’il y a plus de 140 actions à mettre en place. D’autres quartiers du territoire ont également besoin de soutien et sont pour l’instant en veille comme Saint-James, Concordia,  Agrément, Hameau du pont, Grand-Case et Cul-de-Sac.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT