Energy: EDF produces as much electricity in one year as Gebe in six months ...

0

In 2017, annual electricity production in the French part was 170 MWh, which is 000 MWh less than in 31 (-000%). This drop is due to the passage of Irma which strongly impacted the networks and equipment as well as the closure of meters. In 2016, production amounted to 17,9 MWh.

In 2017, EDF had 16 customers (individuals and professionals) compared to 800 the previous year. Compared to 17, it is 675 fewer subscribers.

Reported to the customer, annual production was 10 Wh in 120. Two years earlier, it was 2017 Wh per customer. For information, the average consumption of a household of 11 people living in a house of square meters in mainland France with electric heating is 315 kWh.

In Saint-Martin only 1% of the electricity produced comes from solar energy. EDF's desire is to encourage the development of renewable energies and reach a rate of 22% in 2023.

To achieve this, the group wishes to build two solar power plants at Oyster Pond.

By way of comparison, the annual production for 2017 is equivalent to consumption over a six-month period in Sint Maarten. Over the first six months of 2017, Gebe's electricity consumption stood at 165 MWH and at 057 MWH from January to June 167. This very significant difference is partly explained by very strong consumption of hotels on the Dutch side.

(Soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

Energie : EDF produit autant d’électricité en un an que Gebe en six mois…

0
blank

En 2017, la production annuelle d’électricité en partie française était de 170 000 MWh, c’est 31 000 MWh de moins qu’en 2016 (-17,9 %). Cette baisse est due au passage d’Irma qui a fortement impacté les réseaux et les équipements ainsi qu’à la fermeture de compteurs. En 2015, la production s’élevait à 210 000 MWh.

En 2017, EDF compte 16 800 clients (particuliers et professionnels) contre 17 675 l’année précédente. Par rapport à 2015, c’est 690 abonnés en moins.

Rapportée au client, la production annuelle est de 10 120 Wh en 2017. Deux ans plus tôt, elle était de 11 315 Wh par client. Pour information, la consommation moyenne d’un foyer de 3 personnes vivant dans une maison de mètres carrés en métropole avec un chauffage électrique est de 9 900 kWh.

A Saint-Martin seul 1 % de l’électricité produite est issu de l’énergie solaire. La volonté d’EDF est d’encourager le développement des énergies renouvelables et d’atteindre un taux de 22 % en 2023.

Pour y parvenir, le groupe souhaite construire deux centrales solaires à Oyster Pond.

A titre comparatif, la production annuelle de 2017 équivaut à la consommation sur un semestre à Sint Maarten. Sur les six premiers mois de l’année 2017, la consommation d’électricité par Gebe s’est établie à 165 057 MWH et à 167 840 MWH de janvier à juin 2016. Cet écart très important s’explique en partie par une très forte consommation des hôtels de la partie hollandaise.

(Soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT