Employment, Sandy-Ground, Orléans district: the prefect announces to elected officials the actions he has decided to put in place

0

The prefect had invited Monday, November 8 at 16 p.m. the 23 elected representatives of the territorial council as well as the deputy to a meeting to discuss the social situation of the territory.

Came Daniel Gibbs, Yawo Nyuiadzi, Sofia Carti, Steven Patrick, Annick Petrus, Maud Ascent-Gibbs, Raj Charbhe, Alex Pierre, Yolande Sylvestre, Pascale Laborde and Roméo Pipier (arrived late) for the elected representatives representing the majority of the territorial council, as well as Louis Mussington, Jules Charville and Bernadette Davis for the elected representatives of the opposition. Note that Annick Petrus was on videoconference from the Senate in Paris and Steven Patrick also because he was blocked in Quartier d'Orléans.

Believing that "the context is not up to the challenges of the territory" and that "some people who have legitimacy only from the street arrogate to themselves powers that they do not have", the prefect wished summon elected officials to discuss it. "Strength must remain in democracy, its representation, in the rule of law", he recalled before reading a message from a user of social networks asking him to intervene.

“Mr. Prefect, recess is over, it's time to clean up in the broad sense of the term. Oyster Pond has been confined for five days without a school. We were there for Irma, we were reduced to the time of the Cro-Magnons, then yellow vests, riots, strikes, the Covid and its consequences, that's enough. It is time for you to take your responsibilities and get out of this situation, it will end badly (…) ”. To elected officials, Serge Gouteyron confided that, if he could not be satisfied with the use of certain words, "enough is enough [for him]." And to be convinced that a "vast majority" of the population agrees to say "that is enough".

The prefect also reminded elected officials that he had received several times the collective or "those who ask that it receive them, without the legitimacy of the vote", specifying "with the correct correction while some did not even remove their cap in front of the representative of the State, not even their cap ”. To elected officials who thought that Serge Gouteyron had lacked respect to the members of the collective, he returned the remark to them: “where is the contempt? Where is the lack of consideration? ".

Then the prefect shared the recent measures he had taken to improve the situation. He thus decided to strengthen the working group in Quartier d'Orléans with representatives of the district on city policy. "We must improve and strengthen the presence of the State and public services in the Quartier d'Orléans," he acknowledged. He thus announced the imminent return of the gendarmerie to Quartier d'Orléans.

He also announced the creation of a working group on Sandy Ground with elected officials, neighborhood representatives “and all the goodwill” “to work on the state roadmap” on city policy.

In addition, Serge Gouteyron confided "to have pushed a shouting" Monday morning during a meeting with the public employment services because "he was not satisfied with the way they worked in the field of employment" . He announced that he asked to have a full monthly update of the labor market situation and actions for the benefit of young people from Quartier d'Orléans and Sandy Ground. He repeated "his commitment" to elected officials "to report on the action of the State, supporting figures".

Finally in response to those who commented that the prefect did not like this island, he denied it. "I maintain: I love this island."

 7,293 total views

source:

Prefecture: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Emploi, Sandy-Ground, Quartier d’Orléans : le préfet annonce aux élus les actions qu’il a décidé de mettre en place

0

Le préfet avait convié lundi 8 novembre à 16 heures les 23 élus du conseil territorial ainsi que la députée à une réunion pour évoquer la situation sociale du territoire.

Sont venus Daniel Gibbs, Yawo Nyuiadzi, Sofia Carti, Steven Patrick, Annick Petrus, Maud Ascent-Gibbs, Raj Charbhe, Alex Pierre, Yolande Sylvestre, Pascale Laborde et Roméo Pipier (arrivé tardivement) pour les élus représentant la majorité du conseil territorial, ainsi que Louis Mussington, Jules Charville et Bernadette Davis pour les élus de l’opposition. A noter qu’Annick Petrus était en visioconférence du Sénat à Paris et Steven Patrick également car il était bloqué à Quartier d’Orléans.

Estimant que «le contexte n’est pas à la hauteur des enjeux du territoire» et que «certaines personnes qui n’ont la légitimité que de la rue s’arrogent de pouvoirs qu’elles n’ont pas », le préfet a souhaité convoquer les élus pour en discuter. «Force doit rester à la démocratie, sa représentation, à l’état de droit», a-t-il rappelé avant de lire un message d’un usager des réseaux sociaux qui le sollicite à intervenir.

«Monsieur le préfet, la récréation est finie, il est temps de faire le nettoyage au sens large du terme. Oyster Pond est séquestrée depuis cinq jours sans école. Nous étions là pour Irma, nous avons été réduits au temps des Cro-Magnons, puis des gilets jaunes, des émeutes, des grèves, du Covid et ses conséquences, ça suffit. Il est temps pour vous de prendre vos responsabilités et de dégager cette situation, cela va mal finir (…) ». Aux élus, Serge Gouteyron a confié que, s’il ne pouvait se satisfaire de l’emploi de certains mots, «le ça suffit [lui] convient». Et d’être convaincu qu’une «immense majorité» de la population est d’accord pour dire «ça suffit».

Le préfet a en outre rappelé aux élus qu’il avait reçu plusieurs fois le collectif ou «ceux qui demandent qu’il les reçoive, sans la légitimité du vote» en précisant «avec la correction qui sied alors que certains n’enlevaient même pas leur casquette devant le représentant de l’Etat, ni même leur bonnet». Aux élus qui ont pensé que Serge Gouteyron avait manqué de respect aux membres du collectif, il leur a retourné la remarque : «où est le mépris ? Où est le manque de considération ? ».

Ensuite, le préfet a partagé les récentes mesures qu’il avait prises pour améliorer la situation. Il a ainsi décidé de renforcer le groupe de travail à Quartier d’Orléans avec les représentants du quartier sur la politique de la ville. «Il faut améliorer, renforcer la présence de l’Etat et des services publics à Quartier d’Orléans», a-t-il reconnu. Il a ainsi annoncé le retour prochain de la gendarmerie à Quartier d’Orléans.

Il a aussi annoncé la création d’un groupe de travail sur Sandy Ground avec les élus, les représentants de quartier «et toutes les bonnes volontés» «pour travailler sur la feuille de route de l’Etat» sur la politique de la ville.

De plus, Serge Gouteyron a confié «avoir poussé une gueulante» lundi matin lors d’une réunion avec les services publics de l’emploi car «il n’était pas satisfait de la manière dont ils travaillaient dans le domaine de l’emploi». Il a annoncé avoir demandé à avoir chaque mois un point complet de la situation du marché de l’emploi et des actions au bénéfice des jeunes de Quartier d’Orléans et de Sandy Ground. Il a répété «son engagement» aux élus «de rendre compte de l’action de l’Etat, chiffres à l’appui».

Enfin en réponse à ceux qui ont commenté que le préfet n’aimait pas cette île, celui-ci l’a nié. «Je maintiens : j’aime cette île.»

 3,808 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Préfecture : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :