MICRO-SIDEWALK; "What do you think of the blockages? "

0

“I live in Quartier d'Orléans, I am at the heart of the blockages. I am from Saint-Martin. I understand the fed up, the impression of being forgotten, we are not taken into account, it's the truth. But I do not agree with the methods, with the proportions that it takes and the violence that is mounting. I'm angry too, but if no one is listening to me, what do I do with that anger? Am I breaking stuff? The people here have accumulated so much frustration that we no longer even know what they are asking for. But what is certain is that we are taken hostage in our own neighborhood. "   Eugene

 

 

" I do not understand. It is unacceptable that the authorities do not intervene directly on the ground, and not only in Bellevue. I have lived on this island for 30 years, I have seen blockages, crisis situations, riots, but there we reach a great level of tension. And dialogue seems impossible between the parties. The tourist season begins and this is the image we give of Saint Martin? I work in the hotel industry and I can tell you that it is difficult to explain to tourists what is going on. Myself I don't know, the claims are so vague and when some people deign to talk about it, it seems insolvent. But we will have to find a solution, and quickly! "   Janice

 

 

“This is the first time I've come to Saint Martin. I had been warned that there were problems at the moment but I did not expect that. We wanted to go to the Dutch side last Saturday and just zigzagging through Quartier d'Orléans, it looked like a parallel world. I worked in the special forces and I can tell you that it's a funny feeling to find yourself at a wild roadblock manned by 15 hooded kids who ask you for money to pass otherwise it's a U-turn ... and seeing police cars across the border with officers watching the show without intervening. The situation of this island is complex but its particularity should rather be its strength. "   Thierry 

 

 

“I am terribly sad and pissed off by this situation. Sad because some of the claims are fair and need to be heard and studied but people are already convinced that this does not will be useless; annoyed because, once again, everyone is the victim of these blockages, I am a home nurse and I can no longer go to see my patients since I refuse to pay "the right of way". It's crazy that this has been going on for several days and that we are still going to have to go through all this after all that we have been through. This is completely crazy. "   Malia   

 1,516 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

MICRO-TROTTOIR ; « Que pensez-vous des blocages ? »

0
blank

blank« J’habite à Quartier d’Orléans, je suis au cœur des blocages. Je suis saint-martinois. Je comprends le ras-le-bol, l’impression d’être oublié, on n’est pas pris en compte, c’est la vérité. Mais je ne suis pas d’accord avec les méthodes, avec les proportions que ça prend et la violence qui monte. Moi aussi je suis en colère mais si personne ne m’écoute, j’en fais quoi de cette colère ? Je casse des trucs ? Les gens d’ici ont accumulé tellement de frustration qu’on ne sait même plus ce qu’ils revendiquent. Mais ce qui est sûr, c’est qu’on est pris en otages dans notre propre quartier. »   Eugene

 

 

blank

« Je ne comprends pas. C’est inacceptable que les autorités n’interviennent pas directement sur le terrain, et pas uniquement à Bellevue. Je vis sur cette île depuis 30 ans, j’en ai vu des blocages, des situations de crise, des émeutes, mais là on atteint un grand niveau de tension. Et le dialogue me semble impossible entre les parties. La saison touristique commence et c’est l’image qu’on donne de Saint Martin ? Je travaille dans l’hôtellerie et je peux vous dire que c’est difficile d’expliquer aux touristes ce qui se passe. Moi-même je ne sais pas, les revendications sont tellement floues et quand certaines personnes daignent en parler, ça semble insolvable. Mais il va falloir trouver une solution, et rapidement ! »   Janice

 

 

blank« C’est la première fois que je viens à Saint Martin. On m’avait prévenu qu’il y avait des problèmes en ce moment mais je ne m’attendais pas à ça. On voulait aller du côté hollandais samedi dernier et rien qu’en zigzaguant à travers Quartier d’Orléans, ça ressemblait à un monde parallèle. J’ai travaillé dans les forces spéciales et je peux vous dire que c’est une drôle de sensation de se retrouver à un barrage sauvage tenu par 15 gamins cagoulés qui vous demandent de l’argent pour passer sinon c’est demi-tour… et de voir des voitures de police de l’autre côté de la frontière avec des agents qui regardent le spectacle sans intervenir. La situation de cette île est complexe mais sa particularité devrait plutôt être sa force. »   Thierry 

 

 

« Je suis terriblement triste et énervée par cette situation. Triste parce que certaines des revendications sont justes et nécessitent d’être entendues et étudiées mais les gens sont déjà persuadés que ça neblank servira à rien ; énervée parce que, encore une fois, tout le monde est victime de ces blocages, je suis infirmière à domicile et je ne peux plus aller voir mes patients vu que je refuse de payer « le droit de passage ». C’est fou que ça dure depuis plusieurs jours et qu’on va encore devoir subir tout ça après tout ce qu’on a traversé. C’est complètement fou. »   Malia   

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT