Economy: A small step, for Saint-Martin, but a breath of cash flow for companies

0

FIPCOM / MEDEF is proud to announce that it has participated in regulatory changes, particularly for its territory, but also for the overseas departments, and the community of Saint-Barthélemy.

The stake may seem insignificant and yet, it will allow businesses in the area to be able to envisage a “breath” of cash flow.

Article 65 of the Amending Finance Law 3 of July 30, 2020 had in particular provided for the possibility for employers and self-employed workers, who had, with authorization from the CGSS, suspended their debts with the social security body between March and June 2020 (for employers) and between March and October 2020 (for self-employed workers), to be able to conclude a plan to spread the social debt, known as COVID-19 Plans. 

It should be noted that the COVID19 debt clearance plans, as provided for by article 65 of the LFR3 of July 30, 2020 could not be concluded over more than 3 years (whether in social or fiscal matters).

FIPCOM / MEDEF expressed concern with FEDOM in Paris, noting that the situation in the territory, after cyclone IRMA, had led to the proposal of debt relief plans over 5 years, and that therefore, new debt relief plans concluded over 3 years could be difficult to manage.

FEDOM reacted immediately and worked with Parliamentarians to propose an extension of the durations of the debt clearance plans to 5 years. The government issued a decree n ° 2021-316 of March 25, 2021 providing that the duration of the Social Debt Clearance Plans could be extended up to 5 years for only employers established in the communities of Saint-Martin and de Saint-Barthélemy, already beneficiaries of an IRMA clearance plan.

Faced with a situation that remained insufficient, the FEDOM therefore continued its action to obtain the extension of the scope of contributors concerned by the extension of the duration of the COVID19 debt clearance plans. 2

By decree n ° 2021-1579 of December 6, 2021, FIPCOM / MEDEF is pleased to be able to announce that FEDOM has achieved the desired objectives.

Henceforth, employers, self-employed workers and non-salaried agricultural workers in the departments and communities of Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, will be able to benefit a debt clearance plan of up to 5 years, without condition for Saint-Martin to have signed an IRMA Plan beforehand.

However, it should be noted that the contributions entering into the social debt clearance plans are those due after March 2020, and only for the months in which the CGSS authorized a suspension of payment, including during 2021.

In the end, we must salute, a small step, which took many months, but which will certainly bring a “breath of cash flow” for a large part of the companies in the targeted territories.

 6,999 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Economie : Un petit pas, pour Saint-Martin, mais un souffle de trésorerie pour les entreprises

0
blank

La FIPCOM/MEDEF est fière d’annoncer avoir participé à une évolution règlementaire, notamment pour son territoire, mais également pour les départements d’outre-mer, et la collectivité de Saint-Barthélemy.

L’enjeu peut paraître insignifiant et pourtant, il permettra aux entreprises du territoire de pouvoir envisager un « souffle » de trésorerie.

L’article 65 de la Loi de finances rectificative 3 du 30 juillet 2020 avait notamment prévu la possibilité pour les employeurs et les travailleurs indépendants, qui avaient, avec autorisation de la CGSS, suspendu leurs dettes auprès de l’organisme de sécurité sociale entre mars et juin 2020 (pour les employeurs) et entre mars et octobre 2020 (pour les travailleurs indépendants), de pouvoir conclure un plan d’étalement de la dette sociale, dit Plans COVID-19. 

Il convient de souligner que les plans d’apurement de la dette COVID19, tels que prévus par l’article 65 de la LFR3 du 30 juillet 2020 ne pouvaient être conclus sur plus de 3 ans (que ce soit en matière sociale ou fiscale).

La FIPCOM/MEDEF s’en est émue auprès de la FEDOM, à Paris, relevant que la situation du territoire, après le cyclone IRMA, avait conduit à proposer des plans d’apurement de la dette sur 5 ans, et que dès lors, de nouveaux plans d’apurement de la dette conclus sur 3 ans pourraient être délicats à gérer.

La FEDOM a tout de suite réagi et a travaillé avec les Parlementaires en vue de proposer une extension des durées des plans d’apurement de la dette à 5 ans. Le gouvernement a fait paraître un décret n° 2021-316 du 25 mars 2021 prévoyant que la durée des Plans d’apurement de la dette sociale pouvait être portée jusqu’à 5 ans pour les seuls employeurs installés dans les collectivités de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy, déjà bénéficiaires d’un plan d’apurement IRMA.

Face à une situation restant insuffisante, la FEDOM a donc poursuivi son action afin d’obtenir l’élargissement du périmètre des cotisants concernés par l’extension de la durée des plans COVID19 d’apurement de la dette. 2

Par un décret n° 2021-1579 du 6 décembre 2021, la FIPCOM/MEDEF a la satisfaction de pouvoir annoncer que la FEDOM a atteint les objectifs recherchés.

Dorénavant, les employeurs, les travailleurs indépendants et les travailleurs non-salariés agricoles des départements et collectivités de la Guadeloupe, de la Guyane, de la Martinique, de Mayotte, de la Réunion, de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin, pourront bénéficier d’un plan d’apurement de la dette pouvant atteindre 5 années, sans condition pour Saint-Martin d’avoir signé un Plan IRMA préalablement.

Il convient toutefois de relever que les cotisations entrant dans les plans d’apurement des dettes sociales sont celles dues après mars 2020, et uniquement pour les mois où la CGSS a autorisé une suspension de paiement, y compris durant 2021.

Il faut au final saluer, un petit pas, qui a pris de nombreux mois, mais qui apportera certainement un « souffle de trésorerie » pour une grande partie des entreprises des territoires visés.

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT