WASTE: The 11 storage sites being cleared

0

For several days, the eleven temporary storage sites opened to receive the waste collected on the public highway after the passage of Irma, are being cleaned. Waste sorting is carried out there. The sites of Quartier d'Orléans, Cul de Sac, la Savane and Sandy Ground are being cleared, ensures the local authority in charge of waste disposal. New public contracts were signed with a dozen local service providers for this purpose. Several weeks, even months, will be required to restore the original sites.

In addition, the COM has made additional contracts to intensify the collection because the inhabitants continue to deposit at the side of the roads and it will last several months. Therefore, punctual and targeted cleaning operations will be organized in the coming days on Saint-James, Agrément and Grand Case; they will consist of the clearing of large bulky deposits.

As a reminder, the removal of bulky items by five providers has resumed its normal rhythm, three times a week (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). The population is therefore asked to take into account the days for depositing their waste. (Archive photo, source: www.soualigapost.com)

 1,780 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

DÉCHETS : Les 11 sites de stockage en cours de déblaiement

0
blank

Depuis plusieurs jours, les onze sites de stockage provisoires ouverts pour accueillir les déchets ramassés sur la voie publique après le passage d’Irma, sont en train d’être nettoyés. Un tri des déchets y est réalisé. Les sites de Quartier d’Orléans, Cul de Sac, la Savane et Sandy Ground sont en cours de déblaiement, assure la Collectivité en charge de l’évacuation des déchets. De nouveaux marchés publics ont été passés avec une dizaine de prestataires locaux à cette fin. Plusieurs semaines, voire mois, seront nécessaires à la remise en état des sites initiaux.

Par ailleurs, la COM a passé des marchés complémentaires pour intensifier le ramassage car les habitants continuent de déposer au bord des routes et ça va durer plusieurs mois. Aussi des opérations de nettoyage ponctuelles et ciblées seront-elles organisées les prochains jours sur Saint-James, Agrément et Grand Case ; elles consisteront en le déblaiement des gros dépôts d’encombrants.

Pour rappel, l’enlèvement des encombrants par cinq prestataires a repris son rythme normal, soit trois fois par semaine (lundi, mercredi et vendredi). Il est donc demandé à la population de tenir compte des jours pour déposer leurs déchets. (Photo d’archive, source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT