243 new cases of Covid-19 recorded last month on the Dutch side

0

During the month of November, authorities in Sint Maarten confirmed 243 new cases of covid-19. This is 84 more than in October, which marked a decrease (-32 cases) compared to September.

The total number of people who contracted the virus in the Dutch part at the end of November is 1. As a reminder, the threshold of 069 cumulative cases of covid-1000 was crossed on Sunday 19 November, that 22 cumulative cases had been on the 900th. November.

It was in August that the number of cases had exploded with 348 people tested positive. According to the regional health agencies of Guadeloupe and Martinique, the situation began to worsen in July following a partly Dutch party. The director of ARS Guadeloupe announced that a study was being finalized and showed this evolution, that clusters were created in several territories around people who participated in this same celebration.

Last month, according to figures released by the government of Sint Maarten, 1 PCR tests were carried out among the population; Symptomatic people are tested as a priority, contact cases - even close ones - are not necessarily detected if they do not present symptoms. The positivity rate is 955%. In October, it was 12,43% (5,5 positive results out of 159 tests).

Three deaths were deplored; since the start of the crisis 25 people have died in Sint Maarten. 211 patients were declared cured last month. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

243 nouveaux cas de Covid-19 enregistrés le mois dernier côté hollandais

0
blank

Durant le mois de novembre, les autorités de Sint Maarten ont confirmé 243 nouveaux cas de covid-19. C’est 84 de plus qu’en octobre qui marquait une baisse (-32 cas) par rapport à septembre.

blank

Le nombre total de personnes ayant contracté le virus en partie hollandaise à fin novembre est de 1 069. Pour rappel, la barre des 1000 cas cumulés de covid-19 a été franchie dimanche 22 novembre, celle 900 cas cumulés l’avait été le 10 novembre.

C’est en août que le nombre de cas avait explosé avec 348 personnes dépistées positives. Selon les agences régionales de santé de Guadeloupe et Martinique, la situation a commencé à empirer en juillet suite à une fête en partie hollandaise. La directrice de l’ARS Guadeloupe a annoncé qu’une étude était en cours de finalisation et montrait cette évolution, que des clusters se sont créés sur plusieurs territoires autour de personnes ayant participé à cette même fête.

Le mois dernier, selon les chiffres communiqués du gouvernement de Sint Maarten, 1 955 tests PCR ont été réalisés au sein de la population ; sont testées en priorité les personnes symptomatiques, les cas contacts –même proches- ne sont pas forcément dépistés s’ils ne présentent pas de symptômes. Le taux de positivité est de 12,43 %. Il était en octobre de 5,5 % (159 résultats positifs sur 2 905 tests).

Trois décès ont été déplorés ; depuis le début de la crise 25 personnes sont décédées à Sint Maarten. 211 patients ont été déclarés guéris le mois dernier. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT