VISIT: The president of ARCOM, Roch-Olivier MAISTRE received in the Collectivity

0

President Louis Mussington welcomed Roch-Olivier Maistre, President of the French Public Authority for the Regulation of Audiovisual and Digital Communication (ARCOM), currently on a visit to the West Indies.

While traveling in our territories, Roch-Olivier Maistre was accompanied by the secretary general of Arcom Antilles, François-Xavier Meslon and Boris Odry, director of the radio and digital audio department.

The subjects relating to development and control in the community and commercial radio and digital sectors are numerous.

The operation of local radio and regional television was discussed during the discussion so as to allow Saint-Martin and its inhabitants to benefit from the continuity and neutrality of information through the local audiovisual media.

President Louis Mussington and his team are committed to supporting access to culture and the promotion of Saint-Martin's heritage, particularly through our media.

As a reminder, ARCOM results from the merger, on 1er January 2022, the Superior Audiovisual Council (CSA) and the High Authority for the dissemination of works and the protection of rights on the Internet. His area of ​​work concerns television channels, radio stations, the Internet, and the regulation of mass media.

loading

About author

No comments

VISITE : Le président de l’ARCOM, Roch-Olivier MAISTRE reçu en Collectivité

0

Le Président Louis Mussington a accueilli Roch-Olivier Maistre, président de l’Autorité publique française de régulation de la communication audiovisuelle et numérique (ARCOM), actuellement en visite aux Antilles.

En déplacement dans nos territoires, Roch-Olivier Maistre était accompagné du secrétaire général de l’Arcom Antilles, François-Xavier Meslon et de Boris Odry, directeur du département radio et audionumérique.

Les sujets relatifs au développement et au contrôle dans les secteurs des radios associatives et commerciales et du numérique sont nombreux.

Le fonctionnement des radios locales et des télévisions régionales a été abordé au cours de la discussion de manière à permettre à Saint-Martin et ses habitants de bénéficier de la continuité et de la neutralité de l’information à travers les médias audiovisuels locaux.

Le Président Louis Mussington et son équipe se sont engagés à soutenir l’accès à la culture et la promotion du patrimoine saint-martinois, notamment à travers nos médias.

Pour rappel, l’ARCOM résulte de la fusion, le 1er janvier 2022, du Conseil supérieur de l’audiovisuel (CSA) et de la Haute Autorité pour la diffusion des œuvres et la protection des droits sur internet. Son domaine d’intervention concerne les chaînes de télévision, les stations de radio, Internet, et la réglementation des médias de masse.

 2,791 vues totales,  13 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :