Christmas visit by Le Graët, president of the FFF: "Football is a good school of life"

0

The President of the Collectivity, Daniel Gibbs, received, last Friday, the visit of the President of the FFF (French Football Federation) Mr. Noël Le Graët, who came at the head of a national delegation to which the President of the Guadeloupe Football League, Jean Dartron.

On this occasion, the President of the community recalled the very strong relationship that maintains the population and the youth of Saint-Martin with sport in general, and football in particular which is the discipline with the most members on the territory.

Today, as the President recalled, "a large part of the sports infrastructure is destroyed and many months will be required to return to operation when some had been very recently renovated".

President Le Graët said that he was amazed at the speed and quality of the work carried out, in particular for clearing and putting back into service the Saint-Martin road network. He also said he was very enthusiastic about the positivism "and the smile" of the people met on the island. "You have a future, Mr. President" he concluded before announcing that a substantial envelope has been earmarked by the FFF, in order to contribute among other things to the rehabilitation of the infrastructures. A gesture welcomed by President Gibbs.

For Noël Le Graët, the main objective is "to allow young people to replay football as quickly as possible and in the best possible conditions"; in this regard, the FFF will receive complaints from associations and the Collectivity on a case-by-case basis. He also indicated that the federation will be 100% concentrated on the renewal of the practice of football in Saint-Martin and will exclude "all expenses intended for travel or notoriety operations".

He finally indicated that an effort, in various forms, will be dedicated to the training of educators where necessary.

For his part, the President of the Guadeloupe Football League announced that the revenue from two days of the championship will be allocated to a donation fund to help clubs and infrastructure in Saint-Martin.

Moved by the symbolism of Mr. Le Graët's presence and his announcements for Saint-Martin football, President Gibbs assured him that he will take "particular care to ensure that national generosity is judiciously used" .

A € 500 check for the renewal of football in the Northern Islands!

Present alongside President Noël Le Graët, Pierre Samsonoff, Deputy Director General of the FFF, confirmed the information to us: an aid fund created by all French football has raised € 500 to contribute to renewal round ball in the Northern Islands.

Funding for the “FondaCtion” comes from football bodies, including the French Football Federation (FFF), the Professional Football League (LFP) and private sponsors who are benefactors. The main mission of the “FondaCtion” du Football is to develop innovative actions aiming to promote a civic vision of Football, to recall its educational virtues and to encourage social innovation and the integration of sustainable development in football. "I will remain attentive to your situation. Believe me, we will not let you go, "said the" boss "of French football. _AF

 6,755 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Visite de Noël Le Graët, président de la FFF : «Le football est une bonne école de la vie»

0

Le Président de la Collectivité, Daniel Gibbs, a reçu, vendredi dernier, la visite du Président de la FFF (Fédération Française de Football) M. Noël Le Graët, venu à la tête d’une délégation nationale à laquelle s’était joint le président de la Ligue de football de Guadeloupe, Jean Dartron.

A cette occasion, le Président de la collectivité a rappelé la relation très forte qu’entretien la population et la jeunesse de Saint-Martin avec le sport en général, et le football en particulier qui est la discipline comptant le plus d’adhérents sur le territoire.

Aujourd’hui, comme l’a rappelé le Président, « une large partie des infrastructures sportives sont détruites et de nombreux mois seront nécessaires à leur remise en exploitation alors que certaines avaient été très récemment rénovées ».

Le président Le Graët s’est dit, quant à lui, stupéfait de la rapidité et la qualité des travaux menés notamment au titre du déblaiement et de la remise en service du réseau routier de Saint-Martin. Il s’est aussi dit très enthousiasmé par le positivisme « et le sourire » des personnes rencontrées sur l’île. « Vous avez un avenir, M. Le Président » a-t-il conclu avant d’annoncer qu’une enveloppe conséquente a été destinée par la FFF, afin de contribuer entre autres à la remise en état des infrastructures. Un geste salué par le Président Gibbs.

Pour Noël Le Graët, l’objectif principal est de «permettre aux jeunes de rejouer au football le plus vite possible et ce, dans les meilleures conditions possibles» ; à cet égard, la FFF recevra au cas par cas les doléances des associations et de la Collectivité. Il a par ailleurs indiqué que la fédération sera concentrée à 100% sur le renouveau de la pratique du Foot à Saint-Martin et écartera « toutes dépenses destinées à des déplacements ou des opérations de notoriété ».

Il a enfin indiqué qu’un effort, sous formes diverses, sera dédié à la formation des éducateurs là où ce sera nécessaire.

De son côté, le Président de la Ligue de Football de la Guadeloupe a annoncé que la recette de deux journées de championnat sera affectée à un fonds de dons pour aider les clubs et les infrastructures saint-martinoises.

Emu  par la symbolique de la présence de M. Le Graët et de ses annonces pour le football saint-martinois, le Président Gibbs lui a certifié qu’il portera « un soin tout particulier à veiller à ce que la générosité nationale soit judicieusement utilisée ».

Un chèque de 500 000 € pour le renouveau du football dans les Iles du Nord !

Présent au côté du président Noël Le Graët, Pierre Samsonoff, Directeur Général Adjoint de la FFF, nous a confirmé l’information : un fonds d’aide créé par l’ensemble du football français a permis de récolter 500 000 € pour contribuer au renouveau du ballon rond dans les Iles du Nord.

Le financement du « FondaCtion » provient des instances du football, dont la Fédération Française de Football (FFF), la Ligue de Football Professionnel (LFP) et de mécènes privés membres bienfaiteurs. La mission principale du « FondaCtion » du Football est de développer des actions innovantes visant à promouvoir une vision citoyenne du Football, d’en rappeler les vertus éducatives et d’encourager l’innovation sociale et l’intégration du développement durable dans le football. «Je vais rester attentif à votre situation. Croyez-moi, on ne vous lâchera pas», à précisé le « boss » du football français. _AF

 1,232 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT