VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN: Guillaume Arnell challenges the government on the situation in Saint-Martin

0

On May 13, the Senate delegation for women's rights and the Senate delegation for the overseas territories interviewed Marlène Schiappa, then Secretary of State responsible for combating domestic violence, in order to "take stock of the consequences of confinement on violence against women and the challenges in this area of ​​deconfinement. ”

Senator Guillaume Arnell, who is part of the two delegations, participated in the hearing and challenged Marlène Schiappa on the general situation in Saint-Martin. "We would like to obtain the assurance of a written response to the report that we will send you on the worrying situation in Saint-Martin: absence of structures dedicated to women victims of violence, difficulties with the medical community, especially in the hospital, where the consultation is paying, while these women are already in a fragile situation. Finally, a specific envelope should be allocated to the mission of volunteers in Saint-Martin, ”he said.

Besides the absence of structures to receive victims, the COM of Saint-Martin also does not have a so-called regional delegation for women's rights. "There is one in Guadeloupe but which does not cover Saint-Martin," he says.

In addition, Saint-Martin does not have the financial, material and human resources to combat this scourge. "We do not have a specific budget envelope," notes the senator.

Marlène Schiappa did not provide specific answers to Guillaume Arnell. She "proposed to him to agree on a telephone meeting to more specifically address the question of Saint-Martin".

The interview did not take place, the senator told us Thursday before the announcement of the resignation of the government. (soualigapost.com)

 1,914 total views, 6 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

VIOLENCES FAITES AUX FEMMES : Guillaume Arnell interpelle le gouvernement sur la situation à Saint-Martin

0

Le 13 mai dernier la délégation sénatoriale aux droits des femmes et la délégation sénatoriale des outre-mer ont auditionné Marlène Schiappa, alors secrétaire d’État chargée de la lutte contre les violences intrafamiliales, afin de «faire le point sur les conséquences du confinement sur les violences faites aux femmes et sur les enjeux, dans ce domaine, du déconfinement.»

Le sénateur Guillaume Arnell qui fait partie des deux délégations, a participé à l’audition et a interpellé Marlène Schiappa sur la situation générale de Saint-Martin. «Nous souhaiterions obtenir l’assurance d’une réponse écrite au rapport que nous vous ferons parvenir sur la situation préoccupante à Saint-Martin : absence de structures dédiées aux femmes victimes de violence, difficultés avec le milieu médical, notamment à l’hôpital, où la consultation est payante, alors que ces femmes se trouvent déjà en situation de fragilité. Enfin, une enveloppe spécifique devrait être affectée à la mission des bénévoles à Saint-Martin», a-t-il déclaré.

Outre l’absence de structures pour accueillir les victimes, la COM de Saint-Martin n’est pas dotée non plus de délégation dite régionale aux droits des femmes. «Il y en a une en Guadeloupe mais qui ne couvre pas Saint-Martin», confie-t-il.

De plus, Saint-Martin ne bénéficie pas des moyens financiers, matériels et humains pour lutter contre ce fléau. «Nous n’avons pas d’enveloppe budgétaire spécifique», note le sénateur.

Marlène Schiappa n’a pas apporté de réponses précises à Guillaume Arnell. Elle lui a «proposé de convenir d’un rendez-vous téléphonique pour aborder plus spécifiquement la question de Saint-Martin».

L’entretien n’a pas eu lieu, nous confiait jeudi le sénateur avant que l’annonce de la démission du gouvernement. (soualigapost.com)

 1,489 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT