Associative Life: Two beautiful works offered to the new Sandy Ground library!

0

Jocelyne Arnell author of the books “Ignacio and the mysterious egg” and “Ignacio and Chichibird” donated her works to the library of the association “Objectif Réussite” of Sandy Ground.

Georges Richardson, president of the perennial association "Sandy Ground On The Move Insertion" in collaboration with the association "Objectif Réussir", opened a very friendly library on Lady Fish street in Sandy Ground; The goal of the association "Objectif Réussir" is to encourage young people to aim for success through reading. Mr Richardson believes that reading is a powerful tool, therefore, a library has been created to receive the young people of the neighborhood, “there is no more effective way than reading to rise in life, we want that children understand the importance of reading and that they can encourage their own parents to read; we invite young people to come to this place to borrow books or to use the computers to do research for their homework. "

Developing a taste for reading is a goal shared by Saint-Martinoise author Jocelyne Arnell, teacher and pedagogical advisor, so she came to offer her second work "Ignacio and Chichibird" at the Sandy Ground library, she says to herself " delighted to donate her books to this beautiful, well-appointed and welcoming place that makes you want to read! "

"Ignacio and Chichibird" tells the story of the Ignacio iguana, hero of the author's first work, and of a sugar bowl; everything opposes the Ignacio iguana and the Chichibird sugar bowl but, despite their great differences, they will nevertheless end up becoming friends after facing a hurricane together.

This book makes it possible to address the theme of friendship that can exist despite the differences, the book raises awareness of the importance of the other to be able to go through difficult times and finally, it offers children a reflection on the protection of l 'environment. The book, which is nicely illustrated by the author's line, Milkaya Laijah, also allows us to address a traumatic memory: “after the cyclone I looked for materials that dealt with this subject to discuss it with the students, such as I didn't find anything, so I wanted to write a book that would interest the children here since they experienced this event ”explains Jocelyne Arnell.

 

The two books of the adventures of Ignacio are available for purchase online ou directly with the author.

  Sandy Ground library contact: 0690 13-37-68

loading

About author

No comments

Vie Associative : Deux beaux ouvrages offerts à la nouvelle bibliothèque de Sandy Ground !

0

Jocelyne Arnell auteure des livres « Ignacio et l’œuf mystérieux » et « Ignacio et Chichibird » a fait don de ses ouvrages à la bibliothèque de l’association « Objectif Réussite » de Sandy Ground.

Georges Richardson le président de l’association pérenne « Sandy Ground On The Move Insertion » en collaboration avec l’association « Objectif Réussir », a ouvert une bibliothèque très conviviale rue Lady Fish à Sandy Ground ; l’association « Objectif Réussir » a pour vocation d’encourager la jeunesse à viser le succès par le biais de la lecture. Mr Richardson estime que lire est un outil puissant, de ce fait, une bibliothèque a été créée pour recevoir les jeunes du quartier, « il n’y a pas de manière plus efficace que la lecture pour s’élever dans la vie, nous voulons que les enfants comprennent l’importance de lire et qu’ils puissent encourager leurs propres parents à lire ; nous invitons les jeunes à venir en ce lieu pour emprunter des livres ou pour profiter des ordinateurs afin de faire des recherches pour leurs devoirs. »

Développer le gout de la lecture est un objectif partagé par l’auteure Saint-Martinoise Jocelyne Arnell, enseignante et conseillère pédagogique, ainsi, elle est venue offrir son deuxième ouvrage « Ignacio et Chichibird » à la bibliothèque de Sandy Ground, elle se dit « enchantée de donner ses livres pour cette bel endroit bien agencé et accueillant qui donne envie de lire ! ».

« Ignacio et Chichibird » raconte l’histoire de l’iguane Ignacio, héro du premier ouvrage de l’auteure, et d’un sucrier ; tout oppose l’iguane Ignacio et le sucrier Chichibird mais, malgré leurs grandes différences, ils vont pourtant finir par devenir amis après avoir affrontés un ouragan ensemble.

Cet ouvrage permet d’aborder le thème de l’amitié qui peut exister malgré les différences, le livre sensibilise sur l’importance de l’autre pour pouvoir traverser des moments difficiles et enfin, il offre aux enfants une réflexion sur la protection de l’environnement. L’ouvrage qui est joliment illustré par la file de l’auteure, Milkaya Laijah, permet également d’aborder un souvenir traumatique : « après le cyclone j’ai cherché des supports qui traitaient de ce sujet pour en discuter avec les élèves, comme je n’ai rien trouvé j’ai alors voulu écrire un livre qui intéresserait les enfants d’ici puisqu’ils ont vécu cet événement » explique Jocelyne Arnell.

 

Les deux livres des aventures d’Ignacio sont disponibles à l’achat en ligne ou directement auprès de l’auteure.

  Contact bibliothèque de Sandy Ground: 0690 13-37-68

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT