Venezuela: two American nationals accused of attempted coup

0

Fifteen people, including two Americans, were arrested in two days for a failed attempt “Invasion” by sea of ​​Venezuela, said this week the president of the country Nicolas Maduro

Trump denies in block

US President Donald Trump assured on Tuesday that his government had “nothing to see”With an attempt to"invasion”By sea from Venezuela in which fifteen people, including two Americans, were arrested according to Caracas.

“I have just been informed”, Trump said from the White House gardens. “It has nothing to do with our government”, he added. The United States has announced that it is a major disinformation campaign orchestrated by Caracas. Denials that Russia has judged “Not convincing”.

Problem: one of the American nationals, Luke Denman, explained that he was on a mission to dismiss Nicolas Maduro and take control of the country's main airport. He said he was under the orders of Donald Trump. “I thought I was helping the people of Venezuela to regain control of their country”, said the American in a video widely broadcast by Venezuelan television.

Repatriating nationals

The United States will "use all means at its disposal to try to repatriate" the two Americans arrested in Venezuela and accused of attempted "invasion" of the country by the regime of Nicolas Maduro, said Wednesday the head of diplomacy American Mike Pompeo.

“There is no direct involvement of the US government in this operation”, said the Secretary of State again at a press conference, before ironing about his failure: “If we had been involved it would have turned out differently”.

New arrests

Nicolás Maduro, President of Venezuela, in Caracas, this May 6:
“I must inform that four new terrorists have just been captured, four new terrorists. Between 3 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. (7:00 a.m. to 16:30 p.m. GMT), the operation “Negro Primero aplastamiento del enemigo” continues. ”
“I have already ordered the Minister of Foreign Affairs to send a set of reports with the corresponding videos, with the corresponding contracts, of this attack carried out by the government of the United States and Donald Trump against Venezuela, who joins the legal action before the International Criminal Court. Of course, we will add it to the trial. ”

"I think that our Mr. Jordan Goudreau's extradition request from the US authorities is fair, according to the extradition agreement between the United States and Venezuela, he who confessed his crimes against the legality, peace and sovereignty of Venezuela ”.

loading

No comments

Venezuela: deux ressortissants américains accusés de tentative de coup d’état

0

Quinze personnes, dont deux Américains, ont été arrêtées en deux jours pour une tentative ratée « d’invasion » par mer du Venezuela, a affirmé cette semaine le président du pays Nicolas Maduro

Trump nie en bloc

Le président américain Donald Trump a assuré ce mardi que son gouvernement n’avait « rien à voir » avec une tentative d’« invasion » par mer du Venezuela dans laquelle quinze personnes, dont deux Américains, ont été arrêtées selon Caracas.

« Je viens d’être informé », a déclaré Trump depuis les jardins de la Maison Blanche. « Cela n’a rien à voir avec notre gouvernement », a-t-il ajouté. Les Etats-Unis ont annoncé qu’il s’agissait d’une campagne de désinformation majeure orchestrée par Caracas. Des dénégations que la Russie a jugé « pas convaincantes ».

Problème : l’un des ressortissants américains, Luke Denman, a expliqué être en mission pour destituer Nicolas Maduro et prendre le contrôle du principal aéroport du pays. Il a dit être sous les ordres de Donald Trump. « Je croyais aider le peuple Venezuela à reprendre le contrôle de son pays », a dit l’Américain dans une vidéo largement diffusée par la télévision vénézuélienne.

Rapatrier les ressortissants

Les États-Unis vont « utiliser tous les moyens à leur disposition pour tenter de rapatrier » les deux Américains arrêtés au Venezuela et accusés de tentative d' »invasion » du pays par le régime de Nicolas Maduro, a déclaré mercredi le chef de la diplomatie américaine Mike Pompeo.

« Il n’y a aucune implication directe du gouvernement américain dans cette opération », a de nouveau affirmé le secrétaire d’État lors d’une conférence de presse, avant d’ironiser sur son échec : « si nous avions été impliqués, cela se serait déroulé différemment ».

Nouvelles arrestations

Nicolás Maduro, président du Venezuela, à Caracas, ce 6 mai:
« Je dois informer que quatre nouveaux terroristes viennent d’être capturés, quatre nouveaux terroristes. Entre 3 heures du matin et 12h30 (de 7:00 à 16:30 GMT), l’opération « Negro Primero aplastamiento del enemigo » continue. »
« J’ai d’ores et déjà ordonné au ministre des Affaires étrangères d’envoyer un ensemble de rapports avec les vidéos correspondantes, avec les contrats correspondants, de cette attaque menée par le gouvernement des Etats-Unis et Donald Trump contre le Venezuela, qui se joint à l’action en justice devant la Cour pénale internationale. Bien entendu, nous l’ajouterons au procès. »

« Je pense que notre demande d’extradition de M. Jordan Goudreau auprès des autorités américaines est juste, selon l’accord d’extradition entre les États-Unis et le Venezuela, lui qui a avoué ses crimes contre la légalité, la paix et la souveraineté du Venezuela ».

 1,538 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Au rythme des prévisions cycloniques

Les ondes tropicales se suivent mais ne se ressemblent pas. Après les tempêtes tropicales Joséphine et Kyle, une nouvelle perturbation est actuellement surveillée par les ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT