Monkey pox: 1 confirmed case in St Martin

0

The ARS wishes to inform the population of the Northern Islands of the identification, this August 1, of a confirmed case of Monkey Pox (Monkey Pox) on the territory. The patient, placed in isolation, had been taken care of as soon as the first suggestive signs appeared. His relatives are also informed and supported.

As a reminder, the monkeypox virus can be transmitted by direct contact with lesions on the skin or mucous membranes of a sick person as well as by droplets (saliva, sneezing, sputter, etc.). Sexual intercourse brings together these conditions for contamination; and having multiple partners increases the risk of being exposed to the virus. In particular, direct contact with damaged skin during sexual intercourse facilitates transmission. 

In the majority of cases, the symptoms are mild and can be treated at home. They will disappear in 2 to 4 weeks (fever, headaches, appearance of pimples on the face, the body, the palms of the hands and the soles of the feet which turn into scabs and then fall off).

Vaccination (including preventive) is possible against this disease; contact the CEGGID of the CH LCF (05 90 52 26 74) which offers information and free vaccinations, in complete confidentiality, on:

Monday: 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 15 p.m. – 16 p.m.

Tuesday: 9 a.m. – 16 p.m.

Wednesday : 9h - 16h

Thursday: 12 p.m. – 19 p.m.

Friday : 9h - 16h

It should be noted that the inhabitants of Saint-Barthélemy wishing to access vaccination must, for the moment, approach the CEGGID of Saint-Martin. The methods of dispensing these vaccines will be adapted to the expression of requests.

Everyone's vigilance is necessary to limit the spread of this new condition.

 1,312 total views, 9 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Variole du singe : 1 cas confirmé à St Martin

0

L’ARS souhaite informer la population des Iles du Nord de l’identification, ce 1er aout, d’un cas confirmé de Variole du Singe (Monkey Pox) sur le territoire. Le patient, placé en isolement, avait été pris en charge dès l’apparition des premiers signes évocateurs. Ses proches sont également informés et accompagnés.

Pour rappel, le virus de la variole du singe peut être transmis par contact direct avec les lésions cutanées ou les muqueuses d’une personne malade ainsi que par les gouttelettes (salive, éternuements, postillons…). Les rapports sexuels réunissent ces conditions pour une contamination ; et avoir plusieurs partenaires augmente le risque d’être exposé au virus. En particulier, le contact direct avec une peau lésée durant un rapport sexuel facilite la transmission. 

Dans la majorité des cas, les symptômes sont légers et peuvent être traités à domicile. Ils vont disparaître en 2 à 4 semaines (fièvre, maux de tête, apparition de boutons sur le visage, le corps, les paumes des mains et les plantes des pieds qui se transforment en croûtes puis tombent).

La vaccination (notamment préventive) est possible contre cette maladie ; il faut se rapprocher du CEGGID du CH LCF (05 90 52 26 74) qui propose de l’information et des vaccinations gratuites, en toute confidentialité, les :

Lundi : 9h – 12h et 15h – 16h

Mardi : 9h – 16h

Mercredi : 9h – 16h

Jeudi : 12h – 19h

Vendredi : 9h – 16h

Il est à noter que les habitants de Saint-Barthélemy souhaitant accéder à la vaccination doivent, pour le moment, se rapprocher du CEGGID de Saint-Martin. Les modalités de la dispensation de ces vaccins seront adaptées à l’expression des demandes.

La vigilance de chacun est nécessaire pour limiter la propagation de cette nouvelle affection.

 3 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT