Vaccination / Saint-Martin: the vaccination coverage rate is 44,68% among those over 18

0

As of September 21, 11 people have received their first injection, 972 people have received their second injection and 9 people have received their third injection (vaccination started on January 850).

39,52% of the population (over 12 years old) of Saint-Martin has received at least one dose of vaccine since the campaign was launched last January. For those over 18, the vaccination coverage rate is 44,68%

For information, the acquisition of immunity during the vaccination schedule consisting of 2 injections 3 to 12 weeks apart depending on the vaccine is done gradually. It does not start to be effective until two weeks after the first injection. Protection continues to increase over the weeks.

Finally, one to two weeks after the second dose, vaccine efficacy is reached. It is therefore essential not to relax our vigilance, in particular by respecting barrier gestures throughout the duration of the vaccination schedule.

The vaccination center of the Louis Constant Fleming hospital receives, with or without an appointment, people wishing to be vaccinated. People wishing to make an appointment are invited to go to the santé.fr site or directly to https://www.doctolib.fr, they can also call the RIPOSTE unit. The vaccine used is Pfizer BioNtech (messenger RNA).

The recall campaign for the third injection has started; it primarily concerns EPHAD residents as well as people over 75 years of age or frail. The third injection should be given at least six months after the second.

 1,386 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Vaccination / Saint-Martin : le taux de couverture vaccinale est de 44,68% chez les plus de 18 ans

0
blank

Au 21 septembre, 11 972 personnes ont reçu leur première injection, 9 850 personnes ont reçu leur deuxième injection et 45 personnes ont reçu leur troisième injection (la vaccination ayant commencée le 13 janvier).

39,52% de la population (âgée de plus de 12 ans) de Saint-Martin a reçu au moins une dose de vaccin depuis le lancement de la campagne en janvier dernier. Pour les plus de 18 ans, le taux de couverture vaccinale est de 44,68%

Pour information, l’acquisition de l’immunité lors du schéma vaccinal constitué de 2 injections de 3 à 12 semaines d’intervalle selon le vaccin se fait progressivement. Elle ne commence à être efficace que deux semaines après la première injection. La protection continue d’augmenter au fil des semaines.

Enfin, une à deux semaines après la deuxième dose, l’efficacité vaccinale est atteinte. Il est donc indispensable de ne pas relâcher notre vigilance, notamment en respectant les gestes barrières pendant toute la durée du schéma vaccinal.

Le centre de vaccination de l’hôpital Louis Constant Fleming reçoit avec ou sans rendez-vous, les personnes souhaitant se faire vacciner. Les personnes désirant prendre rendez-vous sont invitées à se rendre sur le site santé.fr ou bien directement surhttps://www.doctolib.fr, elles peuvent aussi appeler la cellule RIPOSTE. Le vaccin utilisé est le Pfizer BioNtech (ARN messager).

La campagne de rappel pour la troisième injection a débuté, elle concerne prioritairement les résidents d’EPHAD ainsi que les personnes âgées de plus de 75 ans ou fragiles. La troisième injection doit être réalisée au moins six mois après la deuxième.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT