Russian vaccine: rigorous procedures are needed according to WHO

0

The World Health Organization reacted cautiously to Russia's announcement on Tuesday of the development of a vaccine against Covid-19, recalling that the “prequalification” and approval of a vaccine were passing by "rigorous" procedures.

“We are in close contact with the Russians and discussions are continuing. The prequalification of any vaccine goes through rigorous procedures, ”pointed out Tarik Jasarevic, WHO spokesperson, during a video-press conference, after being asked about the announcement by the Russian president. that Russia had developed the "first vaccine" against the new coronavirus.

“Prequalification includes the review and evaluation of all required safety and efficacy data collected during clinical trials,” he recalled, stressing that the process would be the same for any vaccine candidate. .

In addition to the validations granted in each country by the national agencies, "WHO has set up a prequalification process for vaccines but also for drugs, which is a guarantee of quality for manufacturers", t -He insists.

 1,744 total views, 7 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Vaccin russe : il faut des procédures rigoureuses selon l’OMS

0

L’Organisation mondiale de la Santé a réagi prudemment à l’annonce mardi par la Russie de la mise au point d’un vaccin contre le Covid-19, rappelant que la «pré-qualification» et l’homologation d’un vaccin passaient par des procédures «rigoureuses».

«Nous sommes en étroit contact avec les Russes et les discussions se poursuivent. La pré- qualification de tout vaccin passe par des procédés rigoureux», a pointé Tarik Jasarevic, le porte-parole de l’OMS, lors d’une visio-conférence de presse, après avoir été interrogé sur l’annonce par le président russe que la Russie avait développé le «premier vaccin» contre le nouveau coronavirus.

«La pré-qualification comprend l’examen et l’évaluation de toutes les données de sécurité et d’efficacité requises recueillies lors d’essais cliniques», a-t-il rappelé, soulignant que le processus serait le même pour tout candidat vaccin.

En sus des validations accordées dans chaque pays par les agences nationales, «l’OMS a mis en place un processus de pré-qualification pour les vaccins mais aussi pour les médicaments ce qui est un gage de qualité pour les fabricants», a-t-il insisté.

 1,714 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT