URBAN PLANNING: Expropriation for major natural risk: the procedure

0

A new hazard map will be redefined, said the inter-ministerial delegate for reconstruction. Areas will now be exposed to risks of flooding, marine submersion when they were not there before. Local residents could be expropriated. Zoom on the principles of the expropriation procedure for major natural risk.

Like a traditional procedure of expropriation for reasons of public utility, that for major natural risk includes a contradictory public inquiry led by a commissioner-investigator. Citizens can thus share their observations.

Note that the public inquiry file must present a risk analysis "describing the natural phenomena to which the properties are exposed, and making it possible to assess the importance and gravity of the threat they present to human lives" and also making it possible “to verify that the other possible means of safeguarding and protecting populations prove to be more costly than compensation for expropriation” according to article R. 561-2 of the environment code.

Source: www.soualigapost.com

loading

About author

No comments

URBANISME : Expropriation pour risque naturel majeur : la procédure

0
blank

Une nouvelle carte des aléas va être redéfinie a indiqué le délégué interministériel pour la reconstruction. Des zones vont désormais être exposées à des risques d’inondation, de submersion marine alors qu’elles ne l’y étaient pas avant. Des riverains pourraient être expropriés. Zoom sur les principes de la procédure d’expropriation pour risque naturel majeur.

Comme une procédure classique d’expropriation pour cause d’utilité publique, celle pour risque naturel majeur comprend une enquête publique contradictoire menée par un commissaire-enquêteur. Les citoyens peuvent ainsi faire part de leurs observations.

A noter que le dossier d’enquête publique doit présenter une analyse des risques «décrivant les phénomènes naturels auxquels les biens sont exposés, et permettant d’apprécier l’importance et la gravité de la menace qu’ils présentent pour les vies humaines» et permettant également de «vérifier que les autres moyens envisageables de sauvegarde et de protection des populations s’avèrent plus coûteux que les indemnités d’expropriation» selon l’article R. 561-2 du code de l’environnement.

Source : www.soualigapost.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT