A constructive ministerial visit for Saint Martin and its people

0

COM President Daniel Gibbs would like to greet the Minister for Overseas France, Annick Girardin, who wanted to make a 6th official trip to Saint-Martin, in order to sign the 2019 Convergence and Transformation Contract (CCT) -2022 and to restore the Lacroix report on the PPRN.

Worth a total of 159 million euros, the State / COM development contract which was initially to be signed in 2019 was eagerly awaited by the territorial institution and its elected representatives and today represents a real advance for our territory.

As President Gibbs reminded the Minister, “the two priorities that led to the development of the CCT are the urgent need to finance post-Irma reconstruction and to give impetus to infrastructure modernization projects in priority neighborhoods and tourism sectors. The Convergence Contract has been fully integrated into the Multi-year Community Investment Plan (PPI 2019-2023). It is one of the main sources of funding.

Structuring projects will thus be carried out by the Collectivity of Saint-Martin for the benefit of the territory and its inhabitants. The convergence and transformation contract co-finances the following projects:

  Requalification of public spaces in Marigot and Grand-Case: 6,85 million euros (3,4 million euros in State co-financing)

  Redevelopment of the Marigot seafront: € 6 million (€ 2,5 million in State co-financing)

  Reconstruction of the Galisbay sports hall, including a hurricane shelter: € 6,2 million (€ 6 million in State co-financing)

  Reconstruction of Thelbert Carti stadium in Orleans district: € 3,48 million (€ 1,7 million in State co-financing)

  Waste management and environmental actions: € 3,1 million (€ 2 million in State co-financing)

  Renovation of the college in Quartier d'Orléans: 8,85 million euros (3,15 million euros in state co-financing)

  Road network rehabilitation works: € 8,6 million (€ 2,24 million in State co-financing)

  Rainwater management: € 3,05 million (€ 2,025 million in State co-financing)

  Video protection; 1,27 million euros (600 euros in State co-financing)

The State's participation stands at € 47,2 million and that of the Collectivity at € 31,45 million. Other State credits (FEI, Barnier Fund, National Sport Agency, ADEME, etc.), as well as European credits, complement the financing of the Saint-Martin Convergence Contract projects.

“Reconstruction and development, these are the two priorities that guided the development of this co-financing plan. The socio-economic development and the improvement of our infrastructures are not forgotten, in view of an imperative need to finalize our post IRMA reconstruction ", said President Gibbs, anxious to devote the next 20 months to economic recovery and social of the territory.

The president of the Collectivity also received from Minister Annick Girardin the report of the mission of the General Inspectorate of Administration and the General Council for the Environment and Sustainable Development drawn up by the Prefect Lacroix on the Plan Natural Risk Prevention (PPRN) in advance. A mission that the Minister had herself carried out at the time of the dispute in December 2019.

The recommendations appearing in the Lacroix report are unequivocal and come to corroborate the unanimous opinion of the Collectivity and the population as regards the faults updated in the PPRN in anticipation and the need to elaborate a document better adapted to the realities of Saint-Martin. , taking into account the history and cartography of the territory while protecting the populations.

The Minister encouraged the local representation of the State to work in close collaboration with the Collectivity, so that the new PPRN can respond to the 8 recommendations of the Lacroix report and come into being at the end of 2020, at the beginning of 2021. A considerable advance for Saint-Martin and its inhabitants.

In his address to the media, the President of the Collectivity did not mince words, wishing to recall the difficulties encountered locally in the face of the rigidity of the State and to move to a more constructive stage in the interest of Saint-Martin : “This subject has given rise to many questions, misunderstandings, and tensions. A lot of worry and suffering, too, because this very technical question is also very symbolic, concerns and impacts the Saint-Martin identity. Our identity ”, and to denounce“ the haste of the local State representation to produce an order establishing an early rigid and above ground PPRN, in contempt of the voice and alerts of the representatives of the people ... ".

The President of Saint-Martin wishes to warmly thank the Minister for the Overseas Territories for the time and attentiveness devoted to the Saint-Martinois and the quality of the solutions provided, "the Lacroix report representing a reasonable basis for solving the problems posed by the PPRN project, as it has been submitted to a public inquiry and as it is currently applied in advance ”.

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin fully shares the State's desire to ensure the protection of populations against cyclonic risks and to reduce the vulnerability of housing. It will be fully and loyally involved, in conjunction with the State services, in the work to correct the PPRN project.

loading

About author

No comments

Une visite ministérielle constructive pour Saint-Martin et sa population

0

Le président de la COM, Daniel Gibbs, tient à saluer la ministre des Outre-mer, Annick Girardin, qui a tenu à effectuer un 6ème déplacement officiel à Saint-Martin, afin de signer le contrat de convergence et de transformation (CCT) 2019-2022 et de restituer le rapport Lacroix sur le PPRN.

D’un montant global de 159 millions d’euros, le contrat de développement Etat/COM qui devait initialement être signé en 2019 était très attendu par l’institution territoriale et ses élus et représente aujourd’hui une véritable avancée pour notre territoire.

Comme l’a rappelé le président Gibbs devant la Ministre, « les deux priorités ayant conduit à l’élaboration du CCT sont la nécessité urgente de financer la reconstruction post Irma et de donner une impulsion aux projets de modernisation des infrastructures dans les quartiers prioritaires et les secteurs touristiques. Le Contrat de convergence a été pleinement intégré au Plan Pluriannuel d’Investissement de la Collectivité (PPI 2019-2023). Il constitue l’une des principales sources de financement.

Des projets structurants seront ainsi portés par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin au bénéfice du territoire et de ses habitants. Le contrat de convergence et de transformation co-finance les projets suivants :

  Requalification des espaces publics de Marigot et Grand-Case : 6,85 millions d’euros (3,4 millions d’euros de cofinancement Etat)

  Réaménagement du Front de mer de Marigot : 6 millions d’euros (2,5 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Reconstruction de la salle omnisports de Galisbay, intégrant un abri cyclonique : 6,2 millions d’euros (6 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Reconstruction du stade de Thelbert Carti à Quartier d’Orléans : 3,48 millions d’euros (1,7 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Gestion des déchets et actions environnementales : 3,1 millions d’euros (2 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Rénovation du collège de Quartier d’Orléans : 8,85 millions d’euros (3,15 millions d’euros de co-financement d’Etat)

  Travaux de remise en état du réseau routier : 8,6 millions d’euros (2,24 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Gestion des eaux pluviales : 3,05 millions d’euros (2,025 millions d’euros de co-financement Etat)

  Vidéoprotection ; 1,27 millions d’euros (600 000 euros de co-financement Etat)

La participation de l’Etat s’établit à 47,2 M€ et celle de la Collectivité à 31,45 M€. D’autres crédits d’Etat (FEI, Fonds Barnier, Agence nationale du Sport, ADEME…), ainsi que les crédits européens, viennent compléter le financement des projets du Contrat de convergence de Saint-Martin.

« Reconstruction et développement, ce sont là les deux priorités qui ont guidé l’élaboration de ce plan de co-financement. Le développement socio-économique et l’amélioration de nos infrastructures ne sont pas oubliés, au regard d’un impérieux besoin de finaliser notre reconstruction post IRMA », a indiqué le président Gibbs, soucieux de consacrer les 20 mois à venir à la relance économique et sociale du territoire.

Le président de la Collectivité a également reçu des mains de la Ministre Annick Girardin le rapport de la mission de l’Inspection Générale de l’Administration et du Conseil Général de l’Environnement et du Développement Durable élaboré par le Préfet Lacroix sur le Plan de Prévention des Risques Naturels (PPRN) par anticipation. Une mission que la Ministre avait, elle-même, diligentée au moment de la contestation de décembre 2019.

Les recommandations figurant dans le rapport Lacroix sont sans équivoque et viennent corroborer l’avis unanime de la Collectivité et de la population quant aux malfaçons mises à jour dans le PPRN par anticipation et la nécessité d’élaborer un document mieux adapté aux réalités saint-martinoises, prenant en compte l’histoire et la cartographie du territoire tout en protégeant les populations.

La Ministre a encouragé la représentation locale de l’Etat à travailler en étroite collaboration avec la Collectivité, afin que le nouveau PPRN puisse répondre aux 8 recommandations du rapport Lacroix et voir le jour fin 2020, début 2021. Une avancée considérable pour Saint-Martin et ses habitants.

Dans son allocution face aux médias, le Président de la Collectivité n’a pas mâché ses mots désireux de rappeler les difficultés rencontrées localement face à la rigidité de l’Etat et de passer à une étape plus constructive dans l’intérêt de Saint-Martin : « Ce sujet a engendré beaucoup d’interrogations, de malentendus, et de crispations. Beaucoup d’inquiétudes et de souffrance, aussi, car cette question très technique est aussi très symbolique, concerne et impacte l’identité saint-martinoise. Notre identité », et de dénoncer « la précipitation de la représentation locale de l’Etat à produire un arrêté de mise en place d’un PPRN anticipé rigide et hors sol, dans le mépris de la voix et des alertes des représentants du peuple… ».

Le président de Saint-Martin tient à remercier chaleureusement la Ministre des Outre-mer pour le temps et l’écoute consacrés aux Saint-Martinois et la qualité des solutions apportées, « le rapport Lacroix représentant une base raisonnable pour résoudre les problèmes que posent le projet de PPRN, tel qu’il a été soumis à enquête publique et tel qu’il est actuellement appliqué par anticipation ».

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin partage totalement la volonté de l’État d’assurer la protection des populations contre les risques cycloniques et de réduire la vulnérabilité des habitations. Elle s’impliquera totalement et loyalement, en liaison avec les services de l’État, dans les travaux de correction du projet de PPRN.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT