A new meeting is scheduled this morning between the collective, the prefecture and the COM

1

Following the departure of the collective from the working meeting with the prefect, the president of the COM on Monday morning and the dissatisfaction of the collective, the prefect took the initiative to contact the members of the collective later in the morning to invite them again to dialogue in the prefecture. Set at 14 p.m., the invitation was accepted.

"Thank you for having accepted this outstretched hand," said the prefect who said he understood that there had been "emotion" earlier. “I'll leave my hand to you,” he told them to work out a roadmap together. Lenny Mussington first reminded the prefect that at 9 am “the conditions for negotiation were not met”.

"We have received testimonies of harassment, testimonies of intimidation from truckers," he said. "We understood that the deal had changed," he continued, stressing that on Friday they had nevertheless discussed "quietly". For the members of the collective, Monday morning, "they were no longer in a construction process but in a process of repression in order to be able to sanction".

Cédrik André added: "This morning you said that the population had been put in danger on Friday… Your tone was different from the one you had on Friday."

And to insist: “we feel that the deal, the energy is different today, it's as if we were trapped. Confidence is broken. Now we have both eyes open, on you and the prefecture in relation to the diabolical method ”. He also confided that people "wanted concrete answers to the problems of Saint-Martinois".

After hearing the members of the collective, Serge Gouteyron recalled that "the hand he had extended and that [the collective] has taken, [he] squeezes it so [they] can work together". He therefore proposed a new working meeting to discuss State policies in the areas that the collective wishes to address as well as a meeting with the president of the COM. The members of the collective accepted and asked that the elected representatives accompany the president of the COM. The meeting is scheduled for Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the prefecture.

 6,826 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

1 comment

Post a new comment

%d bloggers like this page:

Une nouvelle réunion est prévue ce matin entre le collectif, la préfecture et la COM

1
blank

Suite au départ du collectif de la réunion de travail avec le préfet, le président de la COM lundi matin et au mécontentement du collectif, le préfet a pris l’initiative de contacter les membres du collectif plus tard dans la matinée pour les inviter de nouveau à dialoguer en préfecture. Fixée à 14h, l’invitation a été acceptée.

«Merci d’avoir accepté cette main tendue», a confié le préfet qui dit avoir compris qu’il y avait eu plus tôt de «l’émotion». «Je vous laisse la main», leur a-t-il dit pour élaborer une feuille de route ensemble. Lenny Mussington a dans un premier temps rappelé au préfet qu’à 9 heures «les conditions de négociation n’étaient pas réunies».

«Nous avons reçu des camionneurs des témoignages de harcèlement, des témoignages d’intimidation», a-t-il rapporté. «Nous avons compris que les donnes avaient changé», a-t-il poursuivi en soulignant que vendredi ils avaient pourtant discuté «tranquillement». Pour les membres du collectif, lundi matin, «ils n’étaient plus dans une démarche de construction mais dans une démarche de répression pour pouvoir sanctionner».

Cédrik André a ajouté : «Ce matin vous avez dit qu’on avait mis vendredi la population en danger… Votre ton était différent de celui que vous aviez vendredi.»

Et d’insister : «on sent que la donne, l’énergie est différente aujourd’hui, c’est comme si on était piégés. La confiance est rompue. Maintenant on a les deux yeux ouverts, sur vous et la préfecture par rapport à la méthode diabolique». Il a également confié que les gens «voulaient des réponses concrètes aux problèmes des Saint-Martinois ».

Après avoir entendu les membres du collectif, Serge Gouteyron a rappelé que «la main qu’il avait tendue et que [le collectif] a prise, [il] la serre pour [qu’ils] puissent travailler ensemble ». Il a ainsi proposé une nouvelle réunion de travail pour évoquer les politiques de l’Etat dans les domaines que le collectif souhaite aborder ainsi qu’une réunion avec le président de la COM. Les membres du collectif ont accepté et demandé à ce que les élus accompagnent le président de la COM. Le rendez-vous est programmé mardi à 9 heures en préfecture.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

1 commentaire

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT