A new campaign around World AIDS Day organized by the Association "AIDES" Saint-Martin

0
blank

In 2021, the theme of the day is “Ending inequalities. End AIDS. End pandemics ”. This year, on World AIDS Day, UNAIDS is focusing on urgently ending the inequalities that fuel the AIDS epidemic and other pandemics around the world.

blankOn the occasion of December 1, 2021,  the AIDES network is mobilized to offer visibility, advocacy, awareness-raising and screening actions throughout the Antilles and in hexagonal France.

Created in 1984, AIDES is the first association in the fight against AIDS and hepatitis in France and in Europe. AIDES has been in Saint-Martin since January 1, 2008. A team of around twenty activists carry out prevention actions for the public and support people living with HIV and / or hepatitis. 

It is recognized as being of public utility and labeled "donation in confidence" by the Charter Committee and its objective is to transform society with a view to the end of epidemics, by mobilizing people affected by HIV and / or viral hepatitis. , and taking action to support people living with HIV and preventing transmission of the virus. 

 

Public health linked to JMS in the West Indies

The AIDES Territoire d'Action Antilles association points to a real public health issue because the celebration of World AIDS Day comes in a context of a difficult global health crisis with the Covid-19 epidemic. This situation makes it difficult to access healthcare and rights for people living with HIV or hepatitis and for the most vulnerable. The primary objective is therefore to put  place  risk reduction actions  for  to avoid  au  better transmission of  HIV and hepatitis: proposal for rapid HIV and hepatitis C screening in TRODIBUS and at AIDES premises, distribution of self-tests, internal and external condoms, health workshops, information on modes of transmission and prevention, information on preventive HIV treatment: PREP, communication on social networks and the defense of human rights. 

AIDES Saint-Martin works throughout the island with seropositive people and populations most vulnerable to HIV and hepatitis: from a  point  de  epidemiological view, Saint-Martin  compte  about  500 people living with HIV and roughly the same number of people  here   ignore  their  serology, on the whole island. With the health crisis there is an increase in the  precariousness for these people, an increase in inequalities in terms of care, access to employment, cost of living, calling into question health as a priority.

 

The event set up for the JMS

Screening actions are planned from November 26 to December 1: it will be possible to carry out an HIV and / or Hepatitis C TROD (rapid diagnostic orientation test) and to ask all your health questions around HIV, to be made aware of Serophobia , stockpile condoms and other harm reduction materials, as well as  benefit from individual interviews.

The planned activities will be published in the local press and on social networks. The highlight of this week is the inauguration of the  new  local  le  November 29 in  présence  of   institutional partners and associations as well as  President of AIDES  Territory  West Indies  Jason Theophile. 

 

To  sensitize the  public and  in cooperation  with  proven  partners, the AIDES association gives you an appointment:  

- Friday, November 26 at the AIDES room from 9 a.m. to 13 p.m. offers rapid screening for STIs and HIV with the CEGIDD of the AIDES SXM Hospital

- Monday, November 29 at 17 p.m.: Inauguration of the AIDES office in Concordia

- Tuesday November 30 from 9 a.m. to 13 p.m.: offer of rapid screening for HIV and hepatitis C with Approval in the TRODIBUS in connection with the EMIS of the Red Cross

- Wednesday December 1st from 17 p.m. to 22 p.m.: dissemination of prevention spots on a giant screen in the Bellevue sector with a rapid screening offer in the TRODIBUS

- The local association is open Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. as well as by appointment at 05 90 58 65 23/06 96 30 40 62

You are  can  consult  the program  on the page  Facebook  AIDES SAINT-MARTIN throughout the week, as well as the dissemination of prevention spots, including the national campaign on serophobia.

For all information, please contact the association Aides Territoire d'Actions Antilles 

- Saint-Martin : 0690 68 91 50 or 0590 58 65 23 - Fort de France: 0696 30 50 58 or 0596 60 96 59 - Lowland : 0696 43 15 41 or 0590 60 49 50

blank

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Une nouvelle campagne autour de la Journée Mondiale de lutte contre le sida organisée par l’Association  « AIDES » Saint-Martin

0
blank

En 2021, la journée a pour thème « Mettre fin aux inégalités. Mettre fin au sida. Mettre fin aux pandémies ». Cette année, lors de la Journée Mondiale de lutte contre le sida, l’ONUSIDA met l’accent sur l’éradication urgente des inégalités qui alimentent l’épidémie de sida et d’autres pandémies dans le monde.

blankA l’occasion du 1er décembre 2021,  le réseau AIDES se mobilise pour proposer des actions de visibilité, de plaidoyer, de sensibilisation et de dépistage partout dans les Antilles et en France hexagonale.

Créée en 1984, AIDES est la première association de lutte contre le sida et les hépatites en France et en Europe. AIDES est à Saint-Martin depuis le 1er janvier 2008. Une équipe d’une vingtaine de militants assurent les actions de prévention auprès du public et de soutien des personnes vivant avec le VIH et/ou une hépatite. 

Elle est reconnue d’utilité publique et labellisée « don en confiance » par le Comité de la Charte et a pour objectif de transformer la société en vue de la fin des épidémies, en mobilisant les personnes concernées par le VIH et/ou une hépatite virale, et en menant des actions pour soutenir les personnes séropositives et prévenir la transmission du virus. 

 

La santé publique liée à la JMS dans les Antilles

C’est un véritable enjeu de santé publique que pointe l’association AIDES Territoire d’Action Antilles car la célébration de la journée mondiale du sida intervient dans un contexte de crise sanitaire mondiale difficile avec l’épidémie du Covid-19. Cette situation rend difficile l’accès aux soins et aux droits pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH ou une hépatite et pour les personnes les plus vulnérables. L’objectif premier est donc la mise en  place  d’actions de réduction des risques  pour  éviter  au  mieux la transmission du  VIH et des hépatites : proposition de dépistage rapide VIH et hépatites C dans le TRODIBUS et au local de AIDES, distribution d’autotests, de préservatifs internes et externes, d’ateliers santé, d’information sur les modes de transmission et de prévention, l’information sur le traitement préventif au VIH : la PREP, d’une communication sur les réseaux sociaux et la défense des droits des personnes. 

AIDES Saint-Martin intervient sur l’ensemble de l’ile auprès des personnes séropositives et des populations les plus vulnérables au VIH et aux hépatites : d’un  point  de  vue épidémiologique, Saint-Martin  compte  environ  500 personnes vivant le VIH et à peu près le même nombre de personnes  qui  ignorent  leur  sérologie, sur l’ile entière. Avec la crise sanitaire on observe une augmentation de la  précarité pour ces personnes, une augmentation des inégalités en terme de soin, d’accès à l’emploi, de vie chère, remettant en cause la santé comme priorité.

 

L’évènement mis en place pour la JMS

Des actions de dépistage sont prévues du 26 novembre au 1er décembre : il sera possible de réaliser un TROD (test rapide orientation diagnostic) VIH et/ou Hépatite C et de poser toutes vos questions Santé autour du VIH, d’être sensibilisé à la Sérophobie, de faire une provision de préservatifs et d’autres matériel de réduction des risques, ainsi que de  bénéficier d’entretiens individuels.

Les activités prévues seront diffusées dans la presse locale et sur les réseaux sociaux. Le temps fort de cette semaine est l’inauguration du  nouveau  local  le  29 novembre en  présence  des  partenaires institutionnels et du monde associatif ainsi que du  Président de AIDES  Territoire  Antilles  Jason Theophille. 

 

Pour  sensibiliser le  public et  en coopération  avec  ses  partenaires, l’association AIDES vous donne RDV :  

– Le vendredi 26 novembre au local d’AIDES de 9 H à 13 H offre de dépistage aux IST et VIH rapide avec le CEGIDD de l’Hôpital AIDES SXM

– Le lundi 29 novembre à 17H : Inauguration du local de AIDES à Concordia

– Le mardi 30 novembre de 9H à 13H : offre de dépistage rapide aux VIH et hépatite C à Agrément dans le TRODIBUS en lien avec l’EMIS de la Croix-Rouge

– Le Mercredi 1er décembre de 17H à 22H : diffusion des spots de prévention sur un écran géant sur le secteur Bellevue avec une offre de dépistage rapide dans le TRODIBUS

– Le local associatif est ouvert les mardis, jeudis et vendredis de 9H à 12H30 ainsi que sur RDV au 05 90 58 65 23 / 06 96 30 40 62

Vous  pourrez  consulter  le programme  sur la page  Facebook  AIDES SAINT-MARTIN tout au long de la semaine, ainsi que la diffusion de spot de prévention, dont la campagne nationale sur la sérophobie.

Pour tous renseignements, merci de contacter l’association Aides Territoire d’Actions Antilles 

– Saint-Martin : 0690 68 91 50 ou 0590 58 65 23 – Fort de France : 0696 30 50 58 ou 0596 60 96 59 – Basse-Terre : 0696 43 15 41 ou 0590 60 49 50

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT