A tropical depression or storm is expected to form within a day or two.

0

This system located in the Gulf of Mexico will bring heavy rains to parts of Cuba, Florida and the Bahamas. It will be named Alex if it becomes a tropical storm.

Tropical storm warnings could be issued quickly in parts of Florida and western Cuba.

A sprawling low pressure area has developed near Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula and in the northwest Caribbean Sea. The National Hurricane Center (NHC) dubbed this system Invest 91L, a naming convention used by meteorologists to identify an area of ​​disturbed weather that could develop into a tropical depression or tropical storm.

This vast depression, known to meteorologists as the Central American Gyre (CAG), includes remnants of eddies and moisture from Hurricane AGATHA, which devastated the Pacific coast of Mexico last Monday (cat 2), the strongest hurricane to make landfall along Mexico's Pacific coast since 1949. It left 11 dead and 33 people missing.

In this context, a tropical depression or storm is expected to form in the southern Gulf of Mexico by Friday. If it becomes a storm, it will be called Alex, the first name on the list of names for the 2022 Atlantic hurricane season.
The NHC has scheduled the hurricane chaser's first mission in the system for early Thursday afternoon.

Tropical storm watches or warnings could be issued for parts of the Florida peninsula and western Cuba as soon as the day ends. This could happen regardless of whether the system was considered a tropical depression or a tropical storm.

This phenomenon should not concern our islands.

The potential trajectory of future Alex

Source: Weather channel

 7,382 total views

source:

faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Une dépression tropicale ou une tempête devrait se former d’ici un jour ou deux

0

Ce système qui se situe dans le golfe du Mexique apportera des pluies diluviennes dans certaines parties de Cuba, de la Floride et des Bahamas. Il sera nommé Alex, s’il devient une tempête tropicale.

Des avis de tempête tropicale pourraient être émis rapidement dans certaines parties de la Floride et à l’ouest de Cuba.

Une zone de basse pression tentaculaire s’est développée près de la péninsule du Yucatan au Mexique et dans le nord-ouest de la mer des Caraïbes. Le National Hurricane Center (NHC) a baptisé ce système Invest 91L, une convention de dénomination utilisée par les météorologues pour identifier une zone de temps perturbé susceptible de se transformer en dépression tropicale ou en tempête tropicale.

Cette vaste dépression, connue des météorologues sous le nom de gyre d’Amérique centrale (GAC), comprend des restes de tourbillons et d’humidité de l’ouragan AGATHA, qui a dévasté la côte pacifique du Mexique lundi dernier (cat 2), l’ouragan le plus puissant ayant touché terre le long de la côte Pacifique du Mexique depuis 1949. Il a fait 11 morts et 33 personnes sont portées disparues.

Dans ce contexte, une dépression tropicale ou une tempête devrait se former dans le sud du golfe du Mexique d’ici vendredi. Si elle devient une tempête, elle s’appellera Alex, le premier nom de la liste des noms de la saison des ouragans 2022 dans l’Atlantique.
Le NHC a prévu la première mission du chasseur d’ouragans dans le système pour jeudi en début d’après-midi.

Des veilles ou des alertes de tempête tropicale pourraient être émises pour une partie de la péninsule de Floride et l’ouest de Cuba dès la fin de la journée. Cela pourrait se produire indépendamment du fait que le système ait été considéré comme une dépression tropicale ou une tempête tropicale.

Ce phénomène ne devrait pas concerner nos îles.

La trajectoire potentielle du futur Alex

Source: Weather channel

 1,315 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT