A 45% drop in traffic at Pôle Caraïbes airport in September, 32% for the Northern Islands

0

Guadeloupe-Pôle Caraïbes airport recorded a 45% drop in traffic in September 2020, compared to the same month in 2019.

The trend observed during the summer period (-44% over July and August 2020) therefore continued in September, despite the resumption in early July of transatlantic traffic and the gradual increase in capacity on the regional network. The filling rates are still much lower than those observed in previous years and traffic remains severely affected by the consequences of the health crisis.

Towards the metropolis, traffic fell by more than 40% over the month of September, with 47 passengers in 000 against 2020 last year, a decrease of 78 passengers. The airlines Air France, Air Caraïbes and Corsair have maintained daily frequencies to Paris, i.e. a capacity in terms of number of seats, corresponding to 000% of the 31 level, for the same period. However, the load factor remains significantly below the values ​​observed in September 000, with a decrease of 71 points in the average load factor, which stands at 2019% against 2019% last year. This decrease alone generates a decrease of nearly 13 passengers, or about 64/77 of the decrease recorded on this network.

Traffic to the Northern Islands (Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth) is down 32%, with just over 8 passengers against around 500 last year over the same period. Despite the increase in the frequencies of the routes operated by Air Caraïbes and Air Antilles on this network, the resurgence of the Covid-12 epidemic in Guadeloupe, from the middle of the month, weighed on traffic, slowing the encouraging trend observed during the summer months.

Towards Martinique and Guyana, traffic, down 50% (13 passengers transported against 000 last year), also remains impacted by the resurgence of the epidemic, first in Guyana, then in Guadeloupe, despite 26 to 000 frequencies daily operated by regional carriers and the absence of travel restrictions between Guadeloupe and Martinique, until the end of September.

Traffic to Caribbean destinations (excluding the French Antilles) and North America are also in significant decline with respectively -74% and -62% of traffic. Despite a resumption of flights to Canada in July and August, the quarantine measures imposed by the country on arrival and the low level of traffic led to the suspension of the line to Montreal in September and October. Connections to the United States have not restarted, as have flights to Caribbean destinations, with a few rare exceptions.

Total traffic down 47% over the first 9 months compared to 2019

Over the first 9 months of 2020, total traffic at Guadeloupe Pôle Caraïbes airport is down 47% compared to the same period in 2019. As a reminder, the cumulative drop in traffic at the end of February was 1,7 %. At the end of September 2020, a little less than 1 passengers had been received, compared with nearly 030 passengers at the end of September 000, ie around 1 fewer passengers.

Despite a slight improvement over the summer season, caution remains in order, especially given the deterioration of the epidemiological situation in Guadeloupe, but also in France Hexagonal and in Europe, which reinforces the uncertainty on the reopening of borders and the date resumption of certain links (USA, etc.)

The landing forecast, on December 31, 2020, in passenger traffic expects a 50% drop over the year as a whole; or a total of 1,2 million passengers received, against 2,5 million last year!

loading

About author

No comments

Une baisse de 45% du trafic à l’aéroport Pôle Caraïbes en septembre, 32% pour les Iles du Nord

0
blank

L’aéroport Guadeloupe-Pôle Caraïbes a enregistré une baisse de trafic de 45%, au mois de septembre 2020, par rapport au même mois en 2019.

La tendance observée au cours de la période estivale (-44% sur juillet et août 2020) se poursuit donc en septembre, malgré la reprise, début juillet, du trafic transatlantique et l’augmentation progressive de capacité sur le réseau régional. Les taux de remplissage restent encore très inférieurs à ceux observés les années précédentes et le trafic en reste durement affecté par les conséquences de la crise sanitaire.

Vers la métropole, le trafic est en recul de plus de 40%, sur le mois de septembre, avec 47 000 passagers en 2020 contre 78 000 l’an passé, soit une diminution de 31 000 passagers. Les compagnies Air France, Air Caraïbes et Corsair ont maintenu des fréquences quotidiennes vers Paris, soit une capacité en nombre de sièges, correspondant à 71% du niveau de 2019, pour la même période. Cependant, les taux de remplissage restent significativement en deçà des valeurs observées en septembre 2019, avec une diminution de 13 points du coefficient de remplissage moyen, qui se situe à 64% contre 77% l’an passé. Cette diminution génère, à elle seule, une baisse de près de 22 000 passagers, soit environ 2/3 de la baisse enregistrée sur ce réseau

Le trafic vers les Iles du Nord (Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth) est en baisse de 32%, avec un peu plus de 8 500 passagers contre environ 12 500, l’an passé sur la même période. Malgré l’augmentation des fréquences des liaisons opérées par Air Caraïbes et Air Antilles sur ce réseau, la recrudescence de l’épidémie de Covid-19 en Guadeloupe, à partir du milieu du mois, a pesé sur le trafic, freinant la tendance encourageante observée pendant les mois estivaux.

Vers la Martinique et la Guyane, le trafic, en recul de 50% (13 000 passagers transportés contre 26 000 l’an passé), demeure également impacté par la recrudescence de l’épidémie, d’abord en Guyane, puis sur le territoire guadeloupéen, malgré 3 à 4 fréquences quotidiennes opérées par les transporteurs régionaux et l’absence de restrictions de voyage entre la Guadeloupe et la Martinique, jusqu’à fin septembre.

Le trafic vers les destinations de la Caraïbe (hors Antilles françaises) et l’Amérique du Nord est également en régression significative avec, respectivement -74% et -62% de trafic. En dépit d’une reprise des vols vers le Canada en juillet et en août, les mesures de quarantaine imposées par le pays à l’arrivée et la faiblesse du trafic, ont entrainé la suspension de la ligne vers Montréal, en septembre et octobre. Les liaisons vers les Etats-Unis n’ont pas redémarré, à l’instar des vols vers les destinations de la Caraïbes, à quelques rares exceptions près.

Trafic en recul de 47% au cumul sur les 9 premiers mois par rapport à 2019

Au cumul des 9 premiers mois de 2020, le trafic total de l’aéroport Guadeloupe Pôle Caraïbes est en baisse de 47% par rapport à la même période en 2019. Pour rappel, la baisse cumulée du trafic à fin février était de 1,7%. A fin septembre 2020, un peu moins de 1 030 000 de passagers ont été accueillis, contre près de 1 930 000 passagers à fin septembre 2019, soit environ 900 000 passagers de moins.

Malgré une pâle embellie sur la saison estivale, la prudence reste de mise, compte tenu notamment de la dégradation de la situation épidémiologique en Guadeloupe, mais également en France Hexagonale et en Europe, qui renforce l’incertitude sur les réouvertures des frontières et la date de reprise de certaines liaisons (USA,…)

La prévision d’atterrissage, au 31 décembre 2020, du trafic passagers table sur une baisse de 50% sur l’ensemble de l’année ; soit un total de 1,2 millions de passagers accueillis, contre 2,5 millions l’année dernière!

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT