...

A private individual donates for the reconstruction of the Sandy-Ground sports center

0

Valerie Damaseau, 1st Vice-President in charge of Youth, Sport, Culture and Community Life, received Jonathan Bobbett, President of the AMG - ASIA Group, and his son Jaden, who insisted that his father could help the community Saint-Martin to rebuild the Sandy Ground Basketball court, destroyed by Hurricane IRMA.

This playground is particularly dear to Jaden, who used to practice his favorite sport there during his stays on the island, with young people from the neighborhood. The Bobbett family is not from Saint Martin, but they have property there and have been vacationing on the island regularly for 26 years.

“This island has done a lot and given to my family, it is normal that I can help in return. My son Jaden asked me to rebuild the Sandy Ground basketball court, so I'm here to give the community the necessary funds, "said Jonathan Bobbett. The 1st Vice-President and President Gibbs, who took the time to come and greet Jonathan Bobbett despite a busy schedule, thanked him warmly for his gesture in favor of Saint Martin's youth.

Jaden, whose dream is to become a professional basketball player and evolve in the NBA, will continue to come to play basketball at Sandy Ground, with his friends during his stays on the island. The community of Saint-Martin, through its President and its 1st Vice-President, thanks Jonathan Bobbett and his son Jaden, for this precious gift to the community. This donation will be added to the 3.2 million euros budgeted by the community for the reconstruction of sports infrastructure this year. The reconstruction of the Sandy Ground game board is planned in the 2018 budget for an amount of € 81.

 8,577 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

...

Un particulier fait un don pour la reconstruction du plateau sportif de Sandy- Ground

0

Valérie Damaseau, 1ère vice-présidente en charge de la Jeunesse, du Sport, de la Culture et de la Vie associative, a reçu Jonathan Bobbett, Président du Groupe AMG – ASIA, et son fils Jaden, qui a tenu à ce que son père puisse aider la collectivité de Saint-Martin à reconstruire le terrain de Basket Ball de Sandy Ground, détruit par l’ouragan IRMA.

Ce terrain de jeu tient particulièrement à cœur à Jaden qui avait l’habitude d’y pratiquer son sport favori durant ses séjours sur l’île, avec les jeunes du quartier. La famille Bobbett n’est pas originaire de Saint-Martin, mais elle y possède des biens et vient régulièrement en vacances sur l’île depuis 26 ans.

«Cette île a beaucoup fait et donné à ma famille, il est normal que je puisse aider en retour. Mon fils Jaden m’a demandé de reconstruire le terrain de basket ball de Sandy Ground, je suis donc ici pour donner à la Collectivité les fonds nécessaires», a indiqué Jonathan Bobbett. La 1ère vice-présidente et le Président Gibbs, qui a pris le temps de venir saluer Jonathan Bobbett malgré un agenda chargé, l’ont chaleureusement remercié pour son geste en faveur de la jeunesse saint-martinoise.

Jaden, dont le rêve est de devenir basketteur professionnel et d’évoluer en NBA, continuera à venir jouer au basket à Sandy Ground, avec ses amis lors de ses séjours sur l’île. La collectivité de Saint-Martin, à travers son Président et sa 1ère vice-présidente, remercie Jonathan Bobbett et son fils Jaden, pour ce don précieux à la communauté. Ce don viendra s’ajouter aux 3.2 millions d’euros budgétisés par la collectivité pour la reconstruction des infrastructures sportives cette année. La reconstruction du plateau de jeu de Sandy Ground est prévue au budget 2018 pour un montant de 81 000€.

 2,254 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT