One month suspended prison sentence for planting the Haitian flag on the roof of the prefecture

0

On the night of March 24 to 25, Mr. N, 46, went to the prefecture. He grabs a few chairs and throws them into the parking lot, picks up the speaker, and tears off the timetable board. He then goes up to remove the French flag that he will throw in the trash, and replaces it with the Haitian flag.

“I went around the bars. I was drunk and I suffered morally. I resented the prefecture responsible for all my misfortunes. "He explains at the helm of the criminal court of Saint-Martin this Thursday, June 15. MN is Haitian. "Since 2008, I only have receipts (for a residence permit application, note), while I am told each time that my file is complete. What I would like is a residence permit as before so that I can work normally and live with dignity. "He exposes.

The court found the accused guilty and sentenced him to one month suspended prison sentence, a citizenship course and a fine of 300 euros for non-compliance with the French flag. More details on www.soualigapost.com

 6,193 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Un mois de prison avec sursis pour avoir planté le drapeau haïtien sur le toit de la préfecture

0
blank

Dans la nuit du 24 au 25 mars dernier, M. N, 46 ans, se rend à la préfecture.  Il prend quelques chaises et les lance sur le parking, décroche le haut-parleur et arrache le panneau d’affichage des horaires.  Il monte ensuite enlever le drapeau français qu’il jettera à la poubelle, et le remplace par le drapeau haïtien.

« J’avais fait le tour des bars. J’étais bourré et je souffrais moralement. J’en voulais à la préfecture responsable de tous mes malheurs. » explique-t-il à la barre du tribunal correctionnel de Saint-Martin ce jeudi 15 juin. M.N est haïtien.. « Depuis 2008 je n’ai que des récépissés (de demande de titre de séjour, ndlr) alors qu’on me dit à chaque fois que mon dossier est complet. Ce que je voudrais, c’est une carte de séjour comme avant afin de pouvoir travailler normalement et vivre dignement. » expose-t-il.

Le tribunal déclare le prévenu coupable et le condamne à un mois de prison avec sursis, un stage de citoyenneté et 300 euros d’amende pour non respect du drapeau français. Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Le service national expérimenté dès 2019 ?

Le service national universel pourrait être expérimenté «en 2019», a déclaré la secrétaire d’État auprès de la ministre des Armées, Geneviève Darrieussecq. Emmanuel Macron, qui ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT