A great episode of sand mist scheduled all week!

0

“A major episode of sand mist will be observed all this week” announced Météo France Antilles Guyane on Monday June 17. As can be seen on the satellite photo, this episode concerns the whole of the West Indies, including Saint-Martin. 

“A worsening is expected on Thursday with a higher concentration of particles in the atmosphere. The air will therefore be very dry and very foggy and will greatly limit the frequency of any showers,” continued Météo France. 

Gwad'air, an approved air quality monitoring association in Guadeloupe, triggered the Orange level for the entire archipelago on Monday and Tuesday in agreement with the prefecture of Guadeloupe. “The levels of fine particles are high and today exceed the information and recommendation threshold set at 50 micrograms per cubic meter, for the protection of human health,” she indicated on Monday June 17.

On the other hand, the readings carried out Monday in Saint-Martin by the mobile station of Gwad'air show lower rates than those of Guadeloupe. The fine particle concentration does not exceed the recommendation threshold and the Orange level is therefore not triggered.

For the moment Saint-Martin is therefore concerned by this episode of sand mist, but less than the archipelago of Guadeloupe. It remains to watch how the rates evolve during the week.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 3,023 total views, 7 views today

About author

No comments

Assessment of regional seismicity in June

In June 2017, the regional telluric activity displays “a number of earthquakes comparable to the number that has been observed last month”, according to the Volcanological Observatory and ...

Un grand épisode de brume de sable prévu toute la semaine !

0

« Un grand épisode de brume de sable sera observé toute cette semaine » a annoncé Météo France Antilles Guyane lundi 17 juin. Comme on peut l’observer sur la photo satellite cet épisode concerne l’ensemble des Antilles, Saint-Martin compris. 

« Une aggravation est prévue jeudi avec une plus forte concentration de particules dans l’atmosphère. L’air sera donc très sec et très brumeux et limitera fortement la fréquence des éventuelles averses » poursuivait Météo France. 

Gwad’air, association agréée de surveillance de la qualité de l’air en Guadeloupe, a déclenché le niveau Orange pour l’ensemble de l’archipel lundi et mardi en accord avec la préfecture de Guadeloupe. « ‘Les niveaux en particules fines sont élevés et dépassent ce jour le seuil d’information et de recommandation fixé à 50 microgrammes par mètre cube, pour la protection de la santé humaine » indiquait-elle lundi 17 juin.

En revanche, les relevés effectués lundi à Saint-Martin par la station mobile de Gwad’air font état de taux inférieurs à ceux de la Guadeloupe. La concentration en particules fines ne dépasse pas le seuil de recommandation et le niveau Orange n’est donc pas déclenché.

Pour l’instant Saint-Martin est donc concernée par cet épisode de brume de sable, mais moins que l’archipel de Guadeloupe. Reste à surveiller comment les taux évoluent au cours de la semaine.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

 2,285 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT