COURT: Six months in prison including three closed for domestic violence

0

A man and a woman appeared Wednesday morning before the local court of Saint-Martin, him for violence and she as a victim. EB and NP are separated but live under the same roof with their 11 year old child. As soon as she goes out and comes home late, the couple quarrel, sometimes violently. This is what happened on the night of May 22.

She says her ex-boyfriend hit her in the back of the neck, that he tried to hit her with a baseball bat. She details other violence committed in March of this year and in 2017.

At the bar, EB explains that he does not appreciate that his ex goes out late at night because "when she comes home it wakes the sleeping child". On May 22, when she pushes the door of the house at around 1:30 am, he tries to prevent her “by blocking it with the door”. She still manages to enter. She goes upstairs, he follows her. He claims that she takes a machete and suddenly to defend himself, he grabs a stick. She says she took the machete to protect herself from him.

The defense keeps repeating that it acts for "the good of the child", that NP "by living at home, must respect the environment of the child, must respect his sleep". Regarding the violence, EB denies it. He only admits having pushed his ex one day and blocked her in the door, but "did not know that pushing was violence".

After deliberating, the court acquitted EB of two acts of violence due to a lack of evidence but sentenced him for the others to six months in prison, three of which were accompanied by a probationary suspension of two years. including the obligation of care, to complete a course to raise awareness of violence. The court received the civil party constitution and referred the case on civil interest. (soualigapost.com)

 6,156 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

TRIBUNAL : Six mois de prison dont trois ferme pour violences conjugales

0
blank

Un homme et une femme ont comparu mercredi matin devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin, lui pour violences et elle en tant que victime. EB et NP sont séparés mais vivent sous le même toit avec leur enfant de 11 ans. Dès qu’elle sort et rentre tard, le couple se dispute, parfois violemment. C’est ce qui s’est passé dans la nuit du 22 mai dernier.

Elle raconte que son ex compagnon l’a frappée dans la nuque, qu’il a essayé de la frapper avec une batte de base ball. Elle détaille d’autres violences commises en mars de cette année et en 2017.

A la barre du tribunal, EB explique qu’il n’apprécie pas que son ex sorte tard le soir car «quand elle rentre ça réveille l’enfant qui dort». Le 22 mai, lorsqu’elle pousse la porte de la maison vers 1h30 du matin, il essaie de l’en empêcher «en la bloquant avec la porte». Elle parvient tout de même à entrer. Elle monte à l’étage, il la suit. Il affirme qu’elle prend une machette et du coup pour se défendre, il saisit un bâton. Elle dit qu’elle a pris la machette pour se protéger de lui.

La défense ne cesse de répéter qu’il agit pour «le bien de l’enfant», que NP «en vivant chez lui, doit respecter le cadre de vie l’enfant, doit respecter son sommeil». Au sujet des violences, EB les nie. Il reconnaît uniquement avoir poussé un jour son ex et l’avoir bloquée dans la porte mais «ne savait pas que pousser était une violence ».

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a relaxé EB de deux faits de violences en raison d’un manque de preuves mais l’a condamné pour les autres à une peine de six mois de prison dont trois assortis d’un sursis probatoire pendant deux ans comprenant l’obligations de soins, d’accomplir un stage de sensibilisation aux violences. Le tribunal a reçu la constitution de partie civile et a renvoyé l’affaire sur intérêt civil. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT