TRIATHLON: Events also planned for children!

0

The SXM TRI Académie club is organizing an adult and child triathlon on October 23 in Grand-Case. The children's race scheduled for 8:30 am will follow the adult race which will take place at 7 am.

The triathlon consists of swimming before taking your bike and finishing in a run. 

For children, the SXM TRI Académie club will offer the following distances: 150 m of swimming at the pontoons of Grand-Case then 5 km of cycling which will consist of a round trip on the road from the airport to the stop sign. 'Hope Estate. Finally 1 km of running, from the Grand-Case car park to the end of the small beach road and back. The race is done individually.

Children can be accompanied by bike. Adults who have done the triathlon will be asked if necessary to accompany a child on a bike and create a moment of sharing around the sport in optimal safety conditions. 

The race is open to children from 8 to 15 years old. The duration of the effort will be between 20 and 35 minutes depending on the levels and the ages. The competition is accessible to all healthy children from the moment they know how to swim 150 meters (very secure course). Children must bring their bike and their mandatory helmet.

Registration will take place the week before the race at Sportfit and Trisport.

The SXM TRI Académie club encourages all parents to motivate their children and come and discover this sport. Registration is 10 euros and includes breakfast after the race. _AF

  Information at 0690 35 38 95 (Erwan). 

 1,573 total views, 5 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

TRIATHLON : Des épreuves prévues aussi pour les enfants !

0

Le club SXM TRI Académie organise un triathlon adulte et enfant le 23 octobre prochain à Grand-Case. La course enfant prévue à 8h30 suivra la course adulte qui aura lieu à 7 heures.

Le triathlon consiste à nager avant de prendre son vélo et finir en course à pied. 

Pour les enfants, le club SXM TRI Académie proposera les distances suivantes : 150 m de natation au niveau des pontons de Grand-Case puis 5 km de vélo qui consistera en un aller-retour sur la route de l’aéroport jusqu’au stop d’Hope Estate. Enfin 1 km de course à pied, du parking de Grand-Case au bout de la route de petite plage et retour. La course se fait en individuel.

Les enfants pourront être accompagnés en vélo. Les adultes ayant fait le triathlon seront sollicités si besoin pour accompagner un enfant en vélo et créer un moment de partage autour du sport dans les conditions de sécurité optimales. 

La course est ouverte aux enfants de 8 à 15 ans. La durée d’effort sera comprise entre 20 et 35 minutes environ selon les niveaux et les âges. La compétition est accessible à tous enfants en bonne santé à partir du moment où ils savent nager 150 mètres (parcours très sécurisé). Les enfants doivent amener leur vélo et leur casque obligatoire.

L’inscription se fera la semaine précédant la course à Sportfit et Trisport.

Le club SXM TRI Académie encourage tous les parents à motiver les enfants et venir découvrir ce sport. L’inscription est de 10 euros et comprend le petit-déjeuner après la course. _AF

  Renseignements au 0690 35 38 95 (Erwan). 

 1,613 vues totales,  16 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments