Work on the water network: Closure of Kennedy Street during the night of November 8 to 9

0

The Water and Sanitation Establishment of Saint-Martin informs the population of the closure of automobile traffic on rue Kennedy in downtown Marigot, Tuesday November 08, 2016 from 19 p.m. The reopening of Kennedy Street will be effective Wednesday, November 09, 2016 at 6 a.m. 

The EASM is obliged to close this section because the work to be carried out is delicate. In fact, cables not listed have been discovered, in particular a high-voltage line. It was therefore decided to finalize the laying of the new pipes at night to do it as quickly as possible.

The section of road between the Tourist Office and the junction of rue du Général de Gaulle is currently closed and will be reopened on Thursday 10 November. The diversion will be by the Sea Front.

The laying of pipes and fiber optics on rue de la Liberté is now complete. The workers began concreting the street, starting with the section between rue de la République and rue Félix Eboué. In order to avoid any deterioration of the infrastructure, this section of street will be reopened once the final coating (coated) is installed.

Aware of the inconvenience caused to traders and residents, the EEASM is doing everything to keep its schedule and reopen road traffic, as planned on November 30, 2016.

As a reminder : These works to rehabilitate the water and sanitation network were a necessity. Never taken into account up to now, the lack of maintenance of the networks has rendered the dilapidated pipes leading to numerous leaks and a considerable loss in drinking water (almost 70%). Four months of work, carried out in the low tourist season, were thus planned to rehabilitate once and for all these networks, and to offer the population suitable facilities.

 5,925 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Travaux sur le réseau d’eau : Fermeture de la rue Kennedy dans la nuit du 8 au 9 novembre

0
blank

L’Etablissement des Eaux et de l’Assainissement de Saint-Martin informe la population de la fermeture à la circulation automobile de la rue Kennedy dans le centre-ville de Marigot, mardi 08 novembre 2016 à partir de 19 heures. La réouverture de la rue Kennedy sera effective mercredi 09 novembre 2016 à 6 heures du matin. 

L’EEASM est dans l’obligation de fermer ce tronçon, car les travaux à réaliser sont délicats. En effet, des câbles non répertoriés ont été découverts, notamment une ligne à haute tension. Il a donc été décidé de finaliserla pose des nouvelles canalisations de nuit pour faire au plus vite.

La portion de route située entre l’Office de tourisme et l’embranchement de la rue du général de Gaulle est actuellement fermée et sera rouverte jeudi 10 novembre. La déviation se fera par le Front de Mer.

La pose des canalisations et de la fibre optique rue de la Liberté est désormais terminée. Les ouvriers ont entrepris le bétonnage de la rue, en commençant par le tronçon situé entre la rue de la République et la rue Félix Eboué. Afin d’éviter toute détérioration des infrastructures, cette portion de rue sera rouverte une fois que le revêtement final (enrobé) sera posé.

Conscient de la gêne occasionnée auprès des commerçants et des riverains, l’EEASM met tout en œuvre pour tenir son calendrier et rouvrir la circulation routière, comme prévu le 30 novembre 2016.

Pour rappel : Ces travaux de réhabilitation du réseau d’eau et d’assainissement étaient une nécessité. Jamais pris en compte jusqu’ici, le manque d’entretien des réseaux ont rendu les canalisations vétustes entraînant de nombreuses fuites et une perte considérable en eau potable (près de 70%). Quatre mois de travaux, réalisés en basse saison touristique, ont ainsi été planifiés pour réhabiliter une fois pour toutes ces réseaux, et proposer à la population des installations convenables.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT