Works: New schedule of water cuts in Orient Bay

1

As announced in our Wednesday edition, an extraordinary meeting was held in the premises of the EEASM (Establishment of Water and Sanitation of Saint-Martin) in Hope Estate following the spontaneous demonstration of many residents of the Parc de Orient Bay dissatisfied with the water cuts programmed by SAUR (Générale des Eaux et distributor).

As a reminder, several cuts of 36 hours in a row were initially planned ... even if a day error had slipped into the calendar posted online last week, the second cut of 36 hours was to take place on Thursday at 20 p.m. until Saturday 8 a.m. and not Wednesday 20 p.m. until Friday 8 a.m. with another 24-hour cut-off immediately until Saturday 8 a.m. It is now a whole different organization that is shaping up in the coming weeks.

In respect of active health measures, the number of people present around the negotiating table was limited, among others were present, Yawo Nyuiadzi, 2nd Vice-President of the Collectivity, the president of the syndic of the BO, the representatives of the SAUR and EEASM, and inhabitants of BO.

After a long meeting and a cordial debate, all parties agreed on a new schedule for water cuts until the leaks on the network were completely repaired. Validated by the prefecture, this schedule will be as follows: the water cuts in Orient Bay will take place every night from 21:30 p.m. to 6:30 a.m., as well as every Tuesday at 10 a.m. for a period of 24 consecutive hours. Being aware that night-time cuts may be insufficient due to the fact that consumption is lower during the night, SAUR professionals reserve the right to possible adjustments if they are deemed necessary. The daily night cuts will be the responsibility of the ASL, a qualified plumber will perform the cuts and reopenings on time. Even if this remains to be confirmed depending on the progress of the work, the date for the end of repairs to the leaks has been set for July 31. _VX

 3,869 total views, 9 views today

Article sponsored by:


About author

1 comment

  1. Moi May 27, 2021 at 11:12 pm Reply

    Contact local services - Saur, EDF and internet and have them create email notifications at least 14 hours in advance for outages - for people who want to receive email notifications (almost everyone!). They all refused to send advance notifications. Failure to provide 14 hours notice is obviously unacceptable! This week's cutoff schedule was not found in the print version of faxinfo. Today the site of saint-martin saur shows no work (cut). http://www.saur-saint-martin.fr/eau-dans-ma-commune/index.

Post a new comment

%d bloggers like this page:

Travaux : Nouveau calendrier des coupures d’eau à la Baie Orientale

1
blank

Comme annoncé dans notre édition de mercredi, une réunion extraordinaire s’est tenue dans les locaux de l’EEASM (Établissement des Eaux et de l’Assainissement de Saint-Martin) à Hope Estate suite à la manifestation spontanée de nombreux résidents du Parc de la Baie Orientale mécontents face aux coupures d’eau programmées par la SAUR (Générale des Eaux et distributeur).

Pour rappel, plusieurs coupures de 36 heures d’affilée étaient prévues initialement… même si une erreur de jour s’était glissée dans le calendrier mis en ligne la semaine dernière, la seconde coupure de 36h devait avoir lieu le jeudi à 20h jusqu’au samedi 8h et non le mercredi 20h jusqu’au vendredi 8h avec une autre coupure de 24h dans la foulée jusqu’au samedi 8h. C’est à présent une toute autre organisation qui se profile dans les semaines à venir.

Dans un respect des mesures sanitaires actives, le nombre de personnes présentes autour de la table des négociations était limité, étaient entre autres présents, Yawo Nyuiadzi, 2ème Vice-Président de la Collectivité, le président du syndic de la BO, les représentants de la SAUR et de l’EEASM, et habitants de la BO.

Après une réunion longue et un débat cordial, toutes les parties se sont mises d’accord sur un nouveau calendrier des coupures d’eau jusqu’à la réparation totale des fuites sur le réseau. Validé par la préfecture, ce calendrier se profilera comme suit : les coupures d’eau à la Baie Orientale auront lieu toutes les nuits de 21h30 à 6h30, ainsi que chaque mardi à 10h du matin pour une durée de 24h consécutives. Ayant conscience que les coupures nocturnes puissent être insuffisantes dû au fait que la consommation est moindre durant la nuit, les professionnels de la SAUR se réservent le droit à de possibles ajustements s’ils sont jugés nécessaires. Les coupures de nuit quotidiennes seront à la charge de l’ASL, un plombier qualifié effectuera les coupures et les réouvertures en temps et en heure. Même si cela reste à confirmer en fonction de l’évolution des travaux, la date de la fin des réparations des fuites a été arrêtée au 31 juillet prochain. _VX

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

1 commentaire

  1. blank
    Moi 27 mai, 2021 at 11:12 Répondre

    Contactez les services locaux – Saur, EDF et internet et demandez-leur de créer des avis par courriel au moins 14 heures à l’avance pour les coupures – pour les personnes qui souhaitent recevoir les avis par courriel (presque tout le monde!). Ils ont tous refusé d’envoyer des notifications préalables. Le fait de ne pas fournir d’avis 14 heures à l’avance est évidemment inacceptable! Le calendrier de coupure de cette semaine n’a pas été trouvé dans la version imprimée de faxinfo. Aujourd’hui le site de saint-martin saur ne montre aucun travail (coupe). http://www.saur-saint-martin.fr/eau-dans-ma-commune/index.

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT