Restoration work on Orient Bay beach at "Pedro" and "Club Orient"

2

At the end of 2019, the Coastal Conservatory launched a call for projects for a reversible food court and the rental of beach equipment on the site of Orient Bay beach and more specifically at "Chez Pedro" and " Club Orient ”.

The prerequisite for an installation of the selected candidates lies in the fact that the Conservatory must carry out restoration work on the beach strongly impacted by the passage of Irma in order to offer future operators a clean site and also to facilitate pedestrian traffic. on this public beach crowded with many rocks that separate the beach from the adjoining plot.

Progress of the work:

  • Removal of rocks at “Chez Pedro” and “Papagayo”;
  • Removal of the remains of the building which housed the toilets;
  • Removal of the remains of Club Orient watersport located on the Conservatory plot;
  • Removal of the boat hull positioned in the vegetation;
  • Removal of the remains of rubble,
  • Removal of all waste located in the area.

Work began as soon as the confinement was lifted, Monday, May 11. The commitments and administrative documents were prepared before and during the confinement, thus allowing the local company selected to return to activity as soon as the confinement is ended.

A study on sedimentological movements and currents in the bay will be carried out with the BRGM in order to follow the evolution of this beach, which has undergone very strong erosion in this sector during the last decades after the installation of riprap.

A low fence (in boat rope) will delimit the public domain assigned to the Coastal Conservatory and accessible to all private land located behind. Once the operator has installed the reversible catering area, plantings will be carried out to improve the integration of the structure into the landscape.

All of this work was the subject of discussions with future operators, residents and managers (Club Orient, Collectivity).

At the end of these beach restoration works, the area should regain all its natural splendor.

Total cost of the works (estimate): 100 euros, which should benefit from State support through the Convergence Contract.

 9,890 total views

About author

0 comments

  1. Fred May 20, 2020 at 07:50 pm Reply

    Basically it is the community (RN) which pays for the cleaning of the site occupied by a private one on which it has done a good business.

  2. Bernard Briot May 9, 2021 at 05:43 pm Reply

    He had such a good business, that he disappeared, bankrupt! Think before you write anything.
    On the other hand, it was Storm Irma that devastated the site, not the owners, who lost everything.

Post a new comment

%d bloggers like this page:

Travaux de restauration de la plage de la Baie Orientale chez « Pedro » et au « Club Orient »

1

Fin 2019, le Conservatoire du littoral a lancé un appel à projet pour une aire de restauration réversible et de la location de matériel de plage sur le site de la plage de la Baie orientale et plus précisément au niveau de « chez Pedro » et du « Club Orient ».

Le préalable à une installation des candidats retenus réside dans le fait que le Conservatoire doit procéder à des travaux de restauration de la plage fortement impactée par le passage d’Irma afin d’offrir aux futurs exploitants un site propre et aussi de faciliter la circulation piétonne sur cette plage publique encombrée de nombreux rochers qui séparent la plage de la parcelle mitoyenne.

Déroulé des travaux :

  • Enlèvement des roches au niveau de “Chez Pedro” et du “Papagayo” ;
  • Enlèvement des restes du bâtiment qui abritait les sanitaires ;
  • Enlèvement des restes du watersport du Club Orient situés sur la parcelle du Conservatoire ;
  • Enlèvement de la coque de bateau positionnée dans la végétation ;
  • Enlèvement des restes de gravats,
  • Enlèvement de tous les déchets situés sur la zone.

Les travaux ont débuté dès la levée du confinement, lundi 11 mai. Les engagements et pièces administratives ont été préparés avant et pendant le confinement permettant ainsi à l’entreprise locale retenue de retrouver une activité dès la fin du confinement.

Une étude sur les mouvements sédimentologiques et les courants dans la baie sera menée avec le BRGM afin de suivre l’évolution de cette plage, qui a subi une très forte érosion sur ce secteur au cours des dernières décennies après la mise en place des enrochements.

Une clôture basse (en cordage bateau) viendra délimiter le domaine public affecté au Conservatoire du littoral et accessible à tous des terrains privés situés à l’arrière. A l’issue de l’installation de l’exploitant de l’aire de restauration réversible, des plantations seront réalisées afin d’améliorer l’intégration de la structure dans le paysage.

L’ensemble de ces travaux ont fait l’objet de discussions avec les futurs exploitants, riverains et gestionnaires (Club Orient, Collectivité).

Au terme de ces travaux de restauration de plage, la zone devrait ainsi retrouver toute sa splendeur naturelle.

Montant total des travaux (estimation) : 100 000 euros, qui devraient bénéficier d’un soutien de l’Etat au travers du Contrat de convergence.

blank

1 commentaire

  1. blank
    Fred 20 mai, 2020 at 07:50 Répondre

    En gros c’est la collectivité (RN) qui paye le nettoyage du site occupé par un privé sur lequel il a fait un bon business.

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT