TRANSPORT / Air Antilles Express: 11 planes grounded

0

Following a decision by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGAC), the fleet of the airline company Air Antilles Express was not authorized to take the road to heaven on Friday, August 27. The cause is maintenance problems.

The 11 planes of the airline company Air Antilles Express have been grounded since August 27 following a decision by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGAC) The authority responsible for guaranteeing the safety and security of air transport reportedly noted maintenance deficiencies on the company's aircraft fleet.

Air Antilles operates a total of 11 aircraft, including 7 ATR and 4 Twin Otter. The maintenance schedules for these planes were not respected: “During the monitoring of your organization since the beginning of 2021, we noted 8 major non-conformities, concerning the ATR and Twin fleets, which demonstrate that your management system does not make it possible to control compliance with the procedures required to ensure the airworthiness of these aircraft fleets and the adequacy of the procedures ”, wrote the DGAC to the Guadeloupe company to justify the flight ban.

Consequently, all Air Antilles Express connections between Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint-Martin, Dominica and the Caribbean islands are canceled until further notice, the time to carry out maintenance on its fleet. The Guadeloupe company "is doing everything possible to transport the passengers affected by these disruptions and return to a normal situation as soon as possible", she said in a press release.

As a result, the airline company WinAir, partner of Air Antilles Express, informs that it is obliged to cancel all its flights to the islands of Curaçao and Aruba. "Only flights with Twin-Otters, including to Saba, Saint-Eustache and Saint-Barth will continue" specify our colleagues from the newspaper The Daily Herald

 7,578 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

TRANSPORT / Air Antilles Express : 11 avions cloués au sol

0
blank

Suite à une décision de la Direction générale de l’Aviation civile (DGAC), la flotte de la compagnie aérienne Air Antilles Express n’a pas été autorisée à prendre le chemin du ciel le vendredi 27 août dernier. En cause, des problèmes de maintenance.

Les 11 avions de la compagnie aérienne Air Antilles Express sont cloués au sol depuis le 27 août dernier suite à une décision de la Direction générale de l’Aviation civile (DGAC) L’autorité en charger de garantir la sécurité et la sûreté du transport aérien aurait constaté des insuffisances de maintenance sur la flotte d’avions de la compagnie.

Air Antilles exploite au total 11 avions, dont 7 ATR et 4 Twin Otter. Les calendriers des entretiens de ces avions n’ont pas été respectés : « Au cours de la surveillance de votre organisme depuis le début de l’année 2021, nous avons constaté 8 non-conformités majeures, concernant les flottes ATR et Twin, qui démontrent que votre système de gestion ne permet pas de contrôler la conformité aux procédures requises pour assurer la navigabilité des ces flottes d’aéronefs et d’adéquation des procédures », a écrit la DGAC à la compagnie guadeloupéenne pour justifier l’interdiction de vol.

En conséquence, toutes les liaisons d’Air Antilles Express entre la Guadeloupe, la Martinique, Saint-Martin, la Dominique et les îles de la caraïbe sont annulées jusqu’à nouvel ordre, le temps d’effectuer la maintenance sur sa flotte. La compagnie guadeloupéenne « met tout en œuvre pour acheminer les passagers concernés par ces perturbations et revenir à une situation normale dans les plus brefs délai », a-t-elle indiqué dans un communiqué.

De ce fait, la compagnie aérienne WinAir, partenaire d’Air Antilles Express informe être dans l’obligation d’annuler tous ses vols en direction des îles de Curaçao et d’Aruba. « Seuls les vols avec Twin-Otters, y compris vers Saba, Saint-Eustache et Saint-Barth continueront » précisent nos confrères du journal The Daily Herald

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT