Tourism: Representatives of the Tourism Club received in the Collectivity

0

President Daniel Gibbs received, on Monday February 8, the representatives of the Tourism Club, Patrice Seguin, president, Eléonore Astier-Pétin, 1st vice-president and Véronique Legris, director. The objective of this meeting was to be able to discuss the crisis situation we are going through and the new travel restrictions introduced by the decree of January 30, 2021.

President Gibbs wished to share his discussions with the Minister for Overseas Territories, Sébastien Lecornu, met last week in Paris, and to learn about the position of hoteliers on these restrictions.

The joint intervention of President Gibbs and his counterpart from Saint-Barthélemy, Bruno Magras to the minister, made it possible to lift the imperative reasons for travel between Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy.

Hoteliers, like the Collectivité de Saint-Martin, are continuing their efforts to prevent and implement precautionary measures aimed at reducing the spread of COVID-19 on the island.

This collective commitment and strict compliance with barrier gestures are the sine qua non for being able to maintain the flexibility measures currently in force in our territory and obtain new exemptions.

 6,096 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Tourisme : Les représentants du Club du Tourisme reçus en Collectivité

0
blank

Le président Daniel Gibbs a reçu, le lundi 8 février dernier, les représentants du Club du tourisme, Patrice Seguin, président, Eléonore Astier-Pétin, 1ère vice-présidente et Véronique Legris, directrice. L’objectif de cette rencontre était de pouvoir échanger sur la situation de crise que nous traversons et les nouvelles restrictions de voyage instaurées par le décret du 30 janvier 2021.

Le président Gibbs a souhaité faire part de ses échanges avec le ministre des Outre-mer, Sébastien Lecornu, rencontré la semaine dernière à Paris, et prendre connaissance de la position des hôteliers sur ces restrictions.

L’intervention conjointe du Président Gibbs et de son homologue de Saint-Barthélemy, Bruno Magras auprès du ministre, a permis la levée des motifs impérieux de voyage entre Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy.

Les hôteliers, tout comme la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, poursuivent leurs efforts de prévention et de mise en œuvre de mesures de précaution visant à réduire la propagation du COVID-19 sur l’île.

Cet engagement collectif et le strict respect des gestes barrière sont la condition sine qua non pour pouvoir conserver les mesures de souplesse actuellement en vigueur sur notre territoire et obtenir de nouvelles dérogations.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT