Tourism: Le Secrets Resort & Spa, the next hotel to reopen

0

The next hotel which should reopen on the island will be the Secrets Resort & Spa at Anse Marcel (ex Riu). Scheduled for the end of 2019, its reopening had been postponed to December and rescheduled for 1er next March.

"Be aware that this decision was difficult to make, but that it was necessary because of construction delays linked to external problems, in particular the recent local strikes which led to the closure of roads. We look forward to serving our customers on the new big opening date, ”said Colette Baruth, Vice President, Global Commerce and Distribution of AMResorts who owns the establishment. The date of March 1 was confirmed yesterday by José Castillo, the commercial director. The hotel will have a capacity of 258 suites and will offer all inclusive stays only for adults. Online reservations are open from June 1st. "Before we welcome groups, weddings, seminars, etc.," said the sales manager.

Another establishment which postponed its reopening date, The Morgan in Beacon Hill. Originally scheduled for April 1, it has been postponed to July 1, announced marketing director Laurence Yang. The hotel will have 124 rooms.

On the French side, most of the hotels have reopened with the exception of the Club Orient (136 rooms), the reconstruction project of which must be considered as part of a "global development" of the area, from Beach to Marigot (144 rooms ).

In the Dutch part, four large hotels have not yet announced a precise date for reopening: the two establishments of Diamond resorts (Flamingo in Pelikan and Royal Palm in Simpson bay with a capacity of 280 and 192 rooms respectively), the Westin Resorts at Dawn Beach (317 rooms), and Planet Hollywood at Great Bay (450 rooms). Note that in the Westin, the timeshares building has reopened but not the hotel part.

 7,317 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Tourisme : Le Secrets Resort & Spa, prochain hôtel à rouvrir

0
blank

Le prochain hôtel qui devrait rouvrir sur l’île sera le Secrets Resort & Spa à l’anse Marcel (ex Riu). Prévue fin 2019, sa réouverture avait été reportée en décembre et reprogrammée au 1er mars prochain.

«Sachez que cette décision a été difficile à prendre, mais qu’elle était nécessaire en raison des retards de construction liés à des problèmes externes, notamment les récentes grèves locales qui ont entraîné la fermeture de routes. Nous attendons avec impatience de servir nos clients à la nouvelle grande date d’ouverture», confiait alors Colette Baruth, vice-présidente, commerce mondial et distribution d’AMResorts qui possède l’établissement. La date du 1er mars a été confirmée hier par José Castillo, le directeur commercial. L’hôtel aura une capacité de 258 suites et proposera des séjours all inclusive uniquement pour les adultes. Les réservations en ligne sont ouvertes à partir du 1er juin. «Avant nous accueillons des groupes, mariages, séminaires, etc.», a précisé le directeur commercial.

Autre établissement qui a décalé sa date de réouverture, The Morgan à Beacon Hill. Initialement prévue le 1er avril, elle a été reportée au 1er juillet, a annoncé Laurence Yang, la directrice marketing. L’hôtel comptera 124 chambres.

En partie française, la plupart des hôtels a rouvert à l’exception du Club Orient (136 chambres) dont le projet de reconstruction doit être pensé dans le cadre «d’un aménagement global» de la zone, du Beach à Marigot (144 chambres).

En partie hollandaise, quatre gros hôtels n’ont pas encore annoncé de date précise de réouverture : les deux établissements de Diamond resorts (Flamingo à Pelikan et Royal Palm à Simpson bay ayant une capacité respective de 280 et de 192 chambres), le Westin Resorts à Dawn Beach (317 chambres), et le Planet Hollywood à Great Bay (450 chambres). A noter qu’au Westin, le bâtiment des timeshares a rouvert mais pas la partie hôtel.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT