THEATER: IN NOMINE PATRIS by the Cie "Les Têtes de l'Art"

0

SYNOPSIS

In a seminar these days.

The French version of this play, created more than twenty years ago by the American William Davis, will focus on our universal relationship to religion, through a face to face as passionate as it is pugnacious between two priests. One is a charismatic mentor embodied by Didier Amblard, the second is a young priest a little mad dog in search of truth, played by Louis Corbinien.

The themes are strong (marriage of priests, women's right to the priesthood, homosexuality) and the duel is sometimes played out with a lot of humor, it is based on the antithetical personality of the two men.

Behind this duel, however, there is a real exchange that will take place little by little between the two men, proving that they are more alike than they dare to imagine.

This piece in turn entertains, challenges, moves. It also invites us to reflect on our own social automatisms. Already represented at La Chapelle in 2016, this “recovery” is to be seen… or to be reviewed.

Only four performances!

Friday 8, Saturday 9, Friday 15 and Saturday March 16 at 20 p.m.

Entrance: 20 €

Tickets on sale at the La Péninsule store

or on the internet: https: // www.weezevent.com/theatre-in-nomine-patris

loading

About author

No comments

THEATRE : IN NOMINE PATRIS par la Cie « Les Têtes de l’Art »

0
blank

blankSYNOPSIS

Dans un séminaire, de nos jours.

La version française de cette pièce , créée il y a plus de vingt ans par l’américain William Davis,va s’intéresser à notre rapport universel à la religion, à travers un face à face aussi passionnel que pugnace de deux prêtres. L’un est un mentor charismatique incarné par Didier Amblard, le second est un jeune prêtre un peu chien fou en quête de vérité, joué par Louis Corbinien.

Les thématiques sont fortes (mariage des prêtres, droit des femmes au sacerdoce,homosexualité) et le duel se joue parfois avec beaucoup d’humour , il repose sur la personnalité antithétique des deux hommes.

Derrière ce duel, il y a pourtant un réel échange qui va s’opérer petit à petit entre les deux hommes, prouvant qu’ils se ressemblent plus qu’ils n’osent l’imaginer.

Cette pièce tour à tour, divertit, interpelle, émeut. Elle nous invite également à réfléchir sur nos propres automatismes sociaux. Déjà représentée à La Chapelle en 2016, cette « reprise » est à voir…ou a revoir.

Quatre représentations seulement !

Vendredi 8, Samedi 9, Vendredi 15 et Samedi 16 mars à 20H

Entrée : 20€

Tickets en vente au magasin La Péninsule

ou sur internet : https:// www.weezevent.com/theatre-in-nomine-patris

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT