TENNIS / Seniors from the Caribbean: Big names present at the Country Club Port de Plaisance?

0

The 5th Set Academy is organizing the 1st International Tennis Senior Caribbean Tournament which will take place from April 29 to May 7 on the courts of the Country Club Port de Plaisance. With perhaps the presence of the former world No. 1, Mats Wilander and other former glories of world tennis!

21-04-17-POSTER-ITFThis event is on the calendar of the International Federation (ITF) and the French Tennis Federation (FFT), under the leadership of Laurent Paillusseau (Tournament Director), creator also of the ITF of Marrakech for 4 years.

The Referee is Jean-Jacques Zaragosi, who officiates in particular at the ATP of Nice and the Seniors of Monaco.

Many former glories of world tennis regularly participate in ITF senior tournaments. "In fact, we start to dream of the arrival of Mickael Penfors, finalist of the French Open at Roland-Garros and Mats Wilander, former world No. 1", says the organizers of the tournament.

During his tennis career, Mats Wilander won the trifle of 33 titles, some of the most important of which was the first he won at Roland Garros in 1982. He was twice winner of the Grand Slam tournament in the Australian Open, successively in 1983 and 1984. Also in 1984 and 1985, he won the Davis Cup twice with the Swedish team. In 1986 he was ranked second in the world behind Ivan Lendl and in 1987 he won a third Davis Cup. In 1988, he achieved a remarkable career by reaching the head of the ATP ranking, after his successes obtained at the Australian Open, Roland-Garros and The US Open.

Note that the tournament is open to all players in the age categories between 35 and 75 years old. Single men and women, double men and women as well as mixed doubles.

To participate, it is mandatory to take an International license (IPIN) cost: $ 25, through the ITF website (https://ipin.itftennis.com/) or through the tournament organization office .  _AF

Contact: 5.settennis@gmail.com

loading

About author

No comments

TENNIS / Séniors des Caraïbes : De grands noms présents au Country Club Port de Plaisance ?

0

La 5ème Set Academy organise le 1er Tournoi International de Tennis Séniors des Caraïbes qui se déroulera du 29 avril au 7 mai prochains sur les courts du Country Club Port de Plaisance. Avec peut-être la présence de l’ex n°1 mondial, Mats Wilander et d’autres anciennes gloires du tennis mondial !

21-04-17-AFFICHE-ITFCet évènement figure dans le calendrier de la Fédération International (ITF) et de la Fédération Française de Tennis (FFT), sous la houlette de Laurent Paillusseau (Directeur du Tournoi), créateur également de l’ITF de Marrakech depuis 4 ans.

Le Juge Arbitre est Jean-Jacques Zaragosi, qui officie notamment à l’ATP de Nice et du Séniors de Monaco.

De nombreuses anciennes gloires du tennis mondial participent régulièrement aux tournois séniors ITF. « De fait, on se met à rêver de la venue de Mickael Penfors, finaliste des Internationaux de France de Roland-Garros et de Mats Wilander, ex n°1 mondial », dixit les organisateurs du tournoi.

Au cours de sa carrière tennistique, Mats Wilander a obtenu la bagatelle de 33 titres, dont quelques-uns des plus importants tel le premier qu´il a obtenu à Roland-Garros en 1982. Il a été deux fois vainqueur du tournoi du Grand Chelem en Open d´Australie, successivement en 1983 et 1984. Egalement en 1984 et 1985, il a gagné deux fois la Coupe Davis avec l´équipe de Suède. En 1986, il est classé deuxième mondial derrière Ivan Lendl et en 1987, il a remporté une troisième Coupe Davis. En 1988, il réalise un parcours remarquable en accédant à la tête du classement ATP, après ses succès obtenus à l´Open d´Australie, à Roland-Garros et à L’US Open.

A noter que le tournoi est ouvert à tous les joueurs dans les catégories d’âge comprises entre 35 et 75 ans. Formules simples hommes et femmes, doubles hommes et femmes ainsi que doubles mixtes.

Pour participer, il est obligatoire de prendre une licence Internationale (IPIN) coût : 25$, par le biais du site de l’ITF (https://ipin.itftennis.com/) ou par le bureau de l’organisation du tournoi.  _AF

Contact : 5.settennis@gmail.com

 1,832 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

La St-Barth Cata Cup 

Du 16 au 19 novembre se tiendra la Cata Cup St-Barth régate internationale pour catamarans F18, dont c’est  la 10ème édition cette année. Je suis ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT