TENNIS: “Fête le Mur”, the association of Yannick Noah visiting the Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin

0

Created by Yannick Noah in 1996, the “Fête le Mur” association allows children from disadvantaged neighborhoods to play tennis for free. The opportunity for us to meet Chloé Vinet, assistant to the general management of the Fête le Mur association in Paris, and Sandrine  Gueyraud, Guadeloupe-Guyana manager visiting the TCISM courts at Sandy Ground.

“Fête le Mur” is a socio-sporting association created by Yannick Noah, the last French player to have won a Grand Slam tournament at Roland Garros in 1983, for children and young people from priority areas of the city. The association relies on sport, and more particularly tennis, to offer its beneficiaries a complete support program which can lead them to professional integration. This support is available in different programs built around six major themes: education through sport, academic success, guidance and professional integration, breaking down barriers, food education and the promotion of girls and women. “The Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin chaired by Osé Saint-Louis Gabriel has been carrying out the Fête le Mur project since 2020,” explains Chloé Vinet. “Our association aims to democratize the practice of tennis for young people aged 5 to 25 from priority neighborhoods. Within the TCISM, more than 30 players are licensed free of charge to the French Tennis Federation, as part of our partnership with the FFT. We also work with our historic partner Babolat who provides balls, rackets suitable for all ages as well as educational materials. We are present with the clubs to support young people in playing tennis while promoting living together and personal development.”

Several actions in collaboration with “Fête le Mur” are carried out by the TCISM, notably in Quartier d'Orléans where eight children aged 8 to 12 train every Wednesday morning with a sports instructor. At Sandy Ground, 20 children, from 3 partner associations (Les Mioches Carmont, Nature is the Key and SOS Enfants), took part in introductory tennis workshops during the Easter holidays. Building on this success, the TCISM plans to renew the action during the next school holidays, by involving other associations. _AF

loading

No comments

TENNIS : « Fête le Mur », l’association de Yannick Noah en visite au Tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin

0

Créée par Yannick Noah en 1996, l’association « Fête le Mur » permet aux enfants des quartiers défavorisés de jouer au tennis gratuitement. L’occasion pour nous de rencontrer Chloé Vinet, adjointe à la direction générale de l’association Fête le Mur à Paris, et Sandrine  Gueyraud, responsable Guadeloupe-Guyane de passage sur les courts du TCISM à Sandy Ground.

« Fête le Mur » est une association socio-sportive créée par Yannick Noah, dernier joueur français à avoir remporté un tournoi du Grand Chelem à Roland Garros en 1983, pour les enfants et jeunes des quartiers prioritaires de la ville. L’association s’appuie sur le sport, et plus particulièrement le tennis, pour proposer à ses bénéficiaires un parcours d’accompagnement complet qui pourra les mener jusqu’à l’insertion professionnelle. Cet accompagnement se décline en différents programmes construits autour de six grandes thématiques : l’éducation par le sport, la réussite scolaire, l’orientation et l’insertion professionnelle, le décloisonnement, l’éducation alimentaire et la promotion des filles et des femmes. « Le tennis Club Ile de Saint-Martin présidé par Osé Saint-Louis Gabriel porte le projet Fête le Mur depuis 2020 », précise Chloé Vinet. « Notre association a pour objectif de démocratiser la pratique du tennis à destination des jeunes de 5 à 25 ans issus des quartiers prioritaires. Au sein du TCISM, plus de 30 joueurs sont licenciés gratuitement à la Fédération Française de Tennis, dans le cadre de notre partenariat avec la FFT. Nous travaillons également avec notre partenaire historique Babolat qui prévoit la fourniture de balles, des raquettes adaptées à tous les âges ainsi que du matériel pédagogique. Nous sommes présents avec les clubs pour accompagner les jeunes à la pratique du tennis tout en favorisant le vivre-ensemble et l’épanouissement personnel ».

Plusieurs actions en collaboration avec « Fête le Mur » sont menées par le TCISM, notamment à Quartier d’Orléans où huit enfants de 8 à 12 ans s’entraînent tous les mercredis matins avec un éducateur sportif. A Sandy Ground, 20 enfants, issus des 3 associations partenaires (Les Mioches Carmont, Nature is the Key et SOS Enfants), ont participé à des ateliers d’initiation au tennis lors des vacances de Pâques. Fort de ce succès, le TCISM envisage de reconduire l’action lors des prochaines vacances scolaires, en y associant d’autres associations. _AF

Loading

No comments