STREET ART: Participate in the creation of the largest fresco on the island

0

For some time now, magnificent frescoes have embellished the walls and buildings along the road on our island. There are several partly French, notably at Sandy Ground and one at the border of Bellevue partly Dutch near the roundabout.

These achievements are part of the “street art” project, one of the many initiatives of the Madtwoz Family association based at Sandy Ground in collaboration with the Guadeloupe artist Jimmy Sheik. The objective of this project is to beautify our island as a whole with the message  “WE LOVE ST-MARTIN or such and such a neighborhood” with huge street art frescoes of very high quality.

An association  to help young people

Madtwoz Family was founded in 2012 by Jérémy Watt in the priority district of Sandy Ground to help young people, nearly 60% of whom are unemployed, and give them a chance to get out.

Cleaning and beautification of the neighborhood with “Street Art”, cleaning and recycling of bicycles with “Bike Club”, “Association magazine” written and designed by young people, printing on textiles, creation of stickers, 3D printing with “Creative Lab”, Musical and audiovisual studio, Cybercafé, are the many activities offered by Madtwoz Family to young people of good will who want to succeed.

We encourage you dear reader to take some of your time to see what some are doing to help others on our island, even in these difficult times. This sometimes allows you to take a step back and awaken the altruism that is in each of us, but that our society tends to neglect for the benefit of its opposite.

And it feels good and it makes you want to help too. You just have to go 3 minutes on their site to discover the beautiful souls who make up this association. Type Madtwoz on google or https://madtwoz.assoconnect.com.

Faxinfo will come back in the coming weeks on the many other associations and entities "which help" on our island and for which individualism does not exist.

 

THE BIGGEST  STREET ART FRESCO  AS A NEW PROJECT

But today it is the title of this article in question. Madtwoz Family and Jimmy Sheik are planning to create the largest fresco on our island since it will be over 50 meters long and will be the most seen.

It will be carried out on the wall located just after the entrance to Mullet Bay when coming from the airport and going to the beach or partly French. It will be Saint-Martin's “signature” fresco for residents and tourists who will all pass by at least once.

A gigantic fresco like this one requires more than a hundred spray cans of a multitude of colors that the artists will use and Faxinfo has decided to support this project.

Support him by talking about this project to inform our readers, but also by asking all those who will want to contribute to this unique work of art and help Madtwoz in general, to make a donation - even modest - to this association who deserves it.

 

Donate for this unique fresco

Just go to the site https://madtwoz.assoconnect.com (or google: “madtwoz), and at the bottom of the page you can make a donation by credit card.

A donation of 10 € for example will allow them to buy a spray paint or A4 paper.

If you do not have a credit card, you can deposit your donation in the form of a check payable to "Association Madtwoz Family" or in cash in the "Madtwoz Fresque Géante" urn which will be placed in the premises of Faxinfo in Bellevue or directly in the premises of the association Rue Grève at Sandy Ground.

Faxinfo will publish the names of the companies and individuals who have helped in this magnificent achievement which will be known all over the world.

Editor's note: Faxinfo staff donated € 10 each and your daily € 200.

Well done Madtwoz, you deserve the greatest support. _AH

 

Contact: +590 690 88 16 30 - Email: Contact@madtwoz.com

 3,935 total views, 18 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

STREET ART : Participez à la réalisation de la plus grande fresque de l’île

0

Depuis quelques temps de magnifiques fresques ont embelli des murs et des bâtiments en bord de route sur notre île. Il y en a plusieurs en partie française, notamment à Sandy Ground et une à la frontière de Bellevue en partie hollandaise près du rond-point.

Ces réalisations s’inscrivent dans le cadre du projet « street art », une des nombreuses initiatives de l’association Madtwoz Family basée à Sandy Ground en collaboration avec l’artiste Guadeloupéen Jimmy Sheik. L’objectif de ce projet est d’embellir notre île dans son ensemble avec le message  «WE LOVE ST-MARTIN ou tel ou tel quartier » avec des immenses fresques de street art de très grande qualité.

Une association  pour aider les jeunes

Madtwoz Family a été fondée en 2012 par Jérémy Watt dans le quartier prioritaire de Sandy Ground pour aider les jeunes, dont près de 60 % sont au chômage, et leur donner une chance de s’en sortir.

Nettoyage et embellissement du quartier avec « Street Art », nettoyage et recyclage des vélos avec « Bike Club », « Magazine associatif » écrit et conçu par les jeunes, impression sur textiles, création d’autocollants, impression 3D avec « Creative Lab », Studio Musical et audiovisuel, Cybercafé, sont les nombreuses activités proposées par Madtwoz Family aux jeunes de bonne volonté qui ont envie de réussir.

Nous vous encourageons cher lecteur à prendre un peu de votre temps pour voir ce que font certains pour aider les autres sur notre île, même en ces temps difficiles. Cela permet parfois de prendre du recul et de réveiller l’altruisme qui est en chacun de nous, mais que notre société a tendance à négliger au bénéfice de son opposé.

Et ça fait du bien et ça donne envie d’aider aussi. Il suffit d’aller 3 minutes sur leur site pour découvrir les belles âmes qui composent cette association. Tapez Madtwoz sur google ou https://madtwoz.assoconnect.com.

Faxinfo reviendra dans les prochaines semaines sur les nombreuses autres associations et entités « qui aident » sur notre île et pour qui l’individualisme n’existe pas.

 

LA PLUS GRANDE  FRESQUE DE STREET ART  COMME NOUVEAU PROJET

Mais aujourd’hui c’est du titre de cet article dont il s’agit. Madtwoz Family et Jimmy Sheik projettent de réaliser la plus grande fresque sur notre île puisque qu’elle fera plus de 50 mètres de long et sera la plus vue.

Elle sera réalisée sur le mur situé juste après l’entrée de Mullet Bay lorsqu’on vient de l’aéroport et que l’on se rend à la plage ou en partie française. Ce sera la fresque « signature » de Saint-Martin pour les résidents et les touristes qui passeront tous au moins une fois devant.

Une fresque gigantesque comme celle-ci nécessite plus d’une centaine de bombes de peinture d’une multitudes de couleurs que vont utiliser les artistes et Faxinfo a décidé de soutenir ce projet.

Le soutenir en parlant de ce projet pour informer nos lecteurs, mais aussi en demandant à toutes celles et ceux qui voudront apporter leur contribution à cette œuvre d’art unique et aider Madtwoz en général, de faire un don -même modeste- à cette association qui le mérite bien.

 

Faire un don pour cette fresque unique

Il suffit d’aller sur le site https://madtwoz.assoconnect.com (ou sur google : « madtwoz), et en bas de page vous pourrez faire un don par carte de crédit.

Un don de 10€ par exemple leur permettra d’acheter une bombe de peinture ou du papier A4.

Si vous n’avez pas de carte de crédit, vous pouvez déposer votre don sous forme de chèque à l’ordre de « Association Madtwoz Family » ou en espèces dans l’urne « Madtwoz Fresque Géante » qui sera placée dans les locaux de Faxinfo à Bellevue ou directement dans les locaux de l’association Rue Grève à Sandy Ground.

Faxinfo publiera le nom des entreprises et des particuliers qui auront aidé à cette réalisation magnifique qui sera connue partout dans le monde.

NDLR : le personnel de Faxinfo a fait un don de 10€ chacun et votre quotidien 200€.

Bravo Madtwoz, vous méritez le plus grand soutien. _AH

 

Contact : +590 690 88 16 30  – Email : Contact@madtwoz.com

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT