St Maarten: New arrest in corruption case

0

 

At the request of the anti-corruption brigade, the Fiscal Intelligence and Investigation Service (FIOD) arrested Tuesday, August 23, in Rotterdam of RM, a man suspected of being involved in a corruption case in Sint Maarten. He was placed in pre-trial detention. 

This arrest is part of the Larimar case, a case of corruption and money laundering in the construction sector in Sint Maarten. RM, one of the main protagonists, is suspected of having received several million dollars from construction companies on offshore accounts and of distributing part of it to local politicians. He would have made a profit of $ 5 million.

With the cooperation of the authorities of Sint Maarten, Saint Martin, the Netherlands and Spain, RM property has been seized and investigations are under way in these countries. In the same Larimar case, the director of Windward Roads (Dutch public works company) was arrested and heard by local authorities last February. (Illustrative photo) (Source: www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

St Maarten : Nouvelle arrestation dans une affaire de corruption

0

 

A la demande de la brigade anticorruption, le Fiscal Intelligence and Investigation Service (FIOD) a procédé à l’arrestation mardi 23 août à Rotterdam de RM, un homme soupçonné d’être impliqué dans une affaire de corruption à Sint Maarten. Il a été placé en détention provisoire. 

Cette arrestation s’inscrit dans le cadre de l’affaire Larimar, une affaire de corruption et de blanchiment d’argent dans le secteur de la construction à Sint Maarten. RM, l’un des principaux protagonistes, est suspecté d’avoir reçu plusieurs millions de dollars de la part d’entreprises de construction sur des comptes offshores et d’en avoir distribué une partie à des politiques locaux. Il en aurait tiré un profit de 5 millions de dollars.

Avec la coopération des autorités de Sint Maarten, Saint-Martin, des Pays-Bas et d’Espagne, des biens immobiliers de RM ont été saisis et des enquêtes sont en cours dans ces pays. Dans le cadre de cette même affaire Larimar, le directeur de Windward Roads (entreprise néerlandaise de travaux publics) avait été arrêté et entendu par les autorités locales en février dernier. (Photo d’illustration) (Source : www.soualigapost.com)

 3,804 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :