SPORT / Surfer Renan Granville attacks the tubes

0

She had said to him: "If you work well this year I will take you to surf on the most beautiful waves in the world". Bet won: 16 overall average and “gassed” on the patent, Renan Granville flew away last Tuesday, accompanied by his mother, for a 2-month trip to Indonesia. 

Objective: to work on the technique on big waves with "tubes" that do not exist in St-Martin, in order to prepare for the French championships next October. Renan is 14 and only started surfing at 10. But he has talent and he works hard. Objective declared very seriously: one day to be world champion of surfing. You can read in his eyes his passion for this sport and his determination. He has the full support of his parents which is a huge asset, he knows it. He is part of the “SXM SURF CLUB” based in Galion and directed by the dynamic Jean-Seb Lavocat (whose daughter Camille is also a great hope). Renan speaks of him as his mentor: "He gives us the rage to overcome, to let go of nothing." Our young hope is sponsored by ION, EQ and STARK a manufacturer of Surf in Anglet, but he is looking for others. While chatting with him, his travel neighbor, a business owner from St-Martin, was won over by his kindness and the passion that drives him. Suddenly, he promised to help him and will for the moment send him a new smartphone to better communicate with his family and friends. During his stay, it is also planned to develop a professional video for future sponsors who could take over from his parents. Also on the program, two "GromSearch" (competitions to identify young prospects).

Renan Grainville's achievements

2 times vice-champion of Guadeloupe cadet (2013 and 2014), semi-finalist of "Maider Arostéguy" in Biarritz (all categories), 5th out of 75 at the 2014 French cadet championships for his first participation. French junior ranking: 1th out of 7. In 450, he plans to travel around the world to rub shoulders with the best in Tahiti, Hawaii, Fiji, Mexico, Australia and California. We wish Renan all the best for success. May he also wear the colors of St-Martin high. Encourage him on Facebook. Here is his email if you want to help him: renansxm@yahoo.fr.  _AH

loading

About author

No comments

Carjacking attempt with gun

An attempt at carjacking took place last Monday at around 22:40 pm on the RN 7 of Grand-Case. An individual, in possession of a weapon ...

SPORT / Le Surfer Renan Granville attaque les tubes

0

Elle lui avait dit : «Si tu travailles bien cette année je t’emmènerai surfer sur les plus belles vagues du monde». Pari gagné : 16 de moyenne générale et «gazé» au brevet, Renan Granville s’est envolé mardi dernier, accompagné de sa maman, pour un périple de 2 mois en Indonésie. 

Objectif : travailler la technique sur des grosses vagues avec «tubes» qui n’existent à St-Martin, afin de préparer les championnats de France en octobre prochain. Renan a 14 ans et n’a commencé le surf qu’à 10 ans. Mais il a du talent et il travaille dur. Objectif avoué très sérieusement: être un jour champion du monde de surf. On lit dans ses yeux sa passion pour ce sport et sa détermination. Il a le soutien total de ses parents ce qui est un énorme atout, il le sait. Il fait partie du «SXM SURF CLUB» basé au Galion et dirigé par le dynamique Jean-Seb Lavocat (dont la fille Camille est aussi un grand espoir). Renan parle de lui comme son mentor : «Il nous donne la rage de vaincre, de ne rien lâcher». Notre jeune espoir est sponsorisé par ION, EQ et STARK un fabricant de Surf à Anglet, mais il en cherche d’autres. En discutant avec lui, son voisin de voyage, un chef d’entreprise de St-Martin, a été séduit par sa gentillesse et la flamme qui l’anime. Du coup, il lui a promis de l’aider et va pour l’instant lui envoyer un nouveau smartphone pour mieux communiquer avec sa famille et ses amis. Pendant son séjour, il est aussi prévu de mettre au point une vidéo professionnelle pour de futurs sponsors qui pourraient prendre le relais financier de ses parents. Au programme également, deux «GromSearch» (compétitions pour repérer de jeunes espoirs).

Le palmarès de Renan Grainville

2 fois vice-champion de Guadeloupe cadet (2013 et 2014), demi-finaliste du «Maider Arostéguy» à Biarritz (toutes catégories), 5ème sur 75 aux championnats de France 2014 cadet pour sa 1ère participation. Classement français cadet : 7ème sur 450. Il prévoit en 2016 un tour du monde pour aller se frotter aux meilleurs à Tahiti, Hawaï, Fidji, Mexique, Australie et en Californie. Nous souhaitons à Renan tous nos voeux de réussite. Puisse-t-il lui aussi porter haut les couleurs de St-Martin. Encouragez-le sur Facebook. Voici son email si vous voulez l’aider : renansxm@yahoo.fr.  _AH

 1,435 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT