Outing on the Simpson Bay lagoon for senior citizens with the Rotary-club of Saint-Martin Nord

0

The Rotary-club of Saint-Martin Nord organized an outing on the Simpson Bay lagoon for the elderly.

On Saturday 11 December, from 14 to 17 p.m., people from the 3rd  Bethany Home and the different districts of Saint-Martin enjoyed a boat trip on the Explorer in a complete tour of the lagoon, with buffet, drinks, musical entertainment and dances (for some). Despite a few gusts of wind, the weather was favorable and the sun was there. Our “senior citizens” had a great afternoon and hope to see each other again during the next Christmas 2022 outing.

This event is indeed an annual action of the Rotary-club of Saint-Martin Nord, since its creation in 1988. Except in 2020 when this action could not be organized for constraints related to the COVID-19 crisis.

 

Thanks :

This third age boat trip was financed by a previous paying “boat-party” on Saturday November 3 from 27 p.m. to 20 p.m. on the same boat, with a hundred people whom the Rotary-club thanks for their participation, because they are the main donors without whom this humanitarian action could not have taken place.

 

The Rotary-club of Saint-Martin Nord also thanks all those who offered them prizes for the raffle draw on November 27:

Artsen Gas Service, Galerie Minguet, Rapidoprint, Grand-Case Beach Club and Sunset Bar-Restaurant, Restaurant La Villa Créole in Grand-Case, Top-Carrot Restaurant-Boutique, Restaurants Le Bistro de la mer, O Plongeoir, La Main à la Pasta, Be Cool, Tropicana, La Petite Auberge,  La Croissanterie, Pineapple and La Parisienne Boutiques,

Thanks also to Grape-Wine for some of the drinks, to Sandyg's and Clément de Grand-Case, for the food, to some Rotarians or Rotarian wives for the desserts, to DJs Patrice and Ruby, for the musical entertainment, to GCEE (Belto Lake), D&J Tours (Joe Liburd) and Connors wheelchairs Services, for road transport to Simpsonbay, as well as to the EXPLORER and the nursing home staff, for their loyalty to help us, every year before Christmas, in the success of this humanitarian action towards our senior citizens.

 2,793 total views, 27 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

"Zum Fit": zumba session tonight

The 3rd edition of the "Zum Fit" - organized by the Youth and Sports Department of the Collectivity, in partnership with the association ...

Sortie sur le lagon de Simpson Bay pour les séniors citizens avec le Rotary-club de Saint-Martin Nord

0

Le Rotary-club de Saint-Martin Nord a organisé une sortie sur le lagon de Simpson Bay pour les personnes âgées.

Le samedi 11 décembre dernier, de 14 à 17h, les personnes du 3ème  âge de Bethany Home et des différents quartiers de Saint-Martin ont pu apprécier une sortie en bateau sur l’Explorer dans un tour complet du lagon, avec buffet, boissons, animation musicale et danses (pour certains). Malgré quelques bourrasques de vent, la météo était favorable et le soleil au rendez-vous. Nos «senior citizens» ont passé un excellent après-midi et espèrent se revoir lors de la prochaine sortie de Noël 2022.

Cet événement est en effet une action annuelle du Rotary-club de Saint-Martin Nord, depuis sa création en 1988. Sauf en 2020 où cette action n’avait pas pu être organisée pour des contraintes liées à la crise COVID-19.

 

Remerciements :

Cette sortie en bateau du 3ème âge a pu être financée par une précédente «boat-party» payante, le samedi 27 novembre de 20h à 23h. sur le même bateau, avec une centaine de personnes que le Rotary-club remercie pour leur participation, car ils sont les principaux donateurs sans lesquels cette action humanitaire n’aurait pas pu avoir lieu.

 

Le Rotary-club de Saint-Martin Nord remercie également tous ceux qui lui ont offert des lots pour le tirage de la tombola du 27 novembre :

Artsen Gas Service, Galerie Minguet, Rapidoprint, Grand-Case Beach Club et Bar-restaurant Sunset, restaurant la Villa Créole à Grand-Case, Restaurant-boutique Top-Carrot, Restaurants Le Bistro de la mer, O Plongeoir, La Main à la Pâte, Be Cool, Tropicana, La Petite Auberge,  La Croissanterie, Boutiques Ananas et La Parisienne,

Merci aussi à Grape-Wine pour une partie des boissons, à Sandyg’s et Clément de Grand-Case, pour la nourriture, à certaines rotariennes ou épouses de rotariens pour les desserts, aux DJ Patrice et Ruby, pour l’animation musicale, à GCEE (Belto Lake), D&J Tours (Joe Liburd) et Connors wheelchairs Services, pour les transports routiers jusqu’à Simpsonbay, ainsi qu’à l’EXPLORER et au personnel encadrant de la maison de retraite, pour leur fidélité à nous aider, chaque année avant Noël, dans la réussite de cette action humanitaire envers nos senior citizens.

 1,197 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT