SOLIDARITY: The Rotary Club of Saint-Martin is organizing a collection of toys for underprivileged children on Saturday December 10

0

Accustomed to solidarity operations, the Rotary Club of Saint-Martin Nord is organizing this Saturday, December 10, from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m., in the Super U car park in Hope Estate, a collection of toys dedicated to underprivileged children. 

The Rotary Club of Saint Martin North appeals to your generosity! During this Christmas period, some underprivileged children will not have access to many gifts. However, we all have at home toys, board games, stuffed animals, dolls, comic books, and other toys that are no longer used, while still being in good condition. “We encourage parents and children alike to give a second life to toys that are no longer used and which will certainly make other children happy,” underlines a member of Rotary.

This collection is also an opportunity to educate parents and children about sharing but above all about the environment. Indeed, by opting for donation, families recycle their old toys and thus adopt an “eco-responsible approach”.

Many Rotary members are waiting for you on Saturday, December 10 in the Super U parking lot at Hope Estate. All the toys collected will be redistributed during the holidays to underprivileged children. You will be happy! _AF

 8,523 total views, 8 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SOLIDARITE : Le Rotary Club de Saint-Martin organise samedi 10 décembre une collecte de jouets pour les enfants défavorisés

0

Habitué des opérations solidaires, le Rotary Club de Saint-Martin Nord organise ce samedi 10 décembre, de 8h à 12h, sur le parking de Super U à Hope Estate, une collecte de jouets dédiée aux enfants démunis. 

Le Rotary Club de Saint Martin Nord en appelle à votre générosité ! En cette période de Noël, certains enfants défavorisés n’auront pas accès à de nombreux cadeaux. Pour autant, nous avons tous chez nous, des jouets, jeux de société, peluches, poupées, bandes dessinées, et d’autres jouets qui ne servent plus, tout en étant encore en bon état. « On encourage les parents comme les enfants à donner une seconde vie aux jouets qui ne sont plus utilisés et qui feront certainement le bonheur d’autres enfants », souligne un membre du Rotary.

Cette collecte est l’occasion aussi de sensibiliser parents et enfants, au partage mais surtout à l’environnement. En effet, en optant pour le don, les familles recyclent leurs vieux jouets et adoptent ainsi une « démarche éco-responsable ».

Les membres du Rotary vous attendent nombreux samedi 10 décembre sur le parking du Super U à Hope Estate. Tous les jouets récoltés seront redistribués pendant les fêtes aux enfants défavorisés. Vous ferez des heureux ! _AF

 8,545 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :