SOLIDARITY / National Days of the Red Cross: a great quest organized in Saint-Martin

0

To support its actions, the French Red Cross organizes a major national quest every year which takes place during the National Days of the French Red Cross. This year, these days will take place from Saturday 3 to Sunday 11 June 2023.

More than 60 volunteers will go everywhere in France, including overseas territories, to meet citizens to inform them about the actions carried out and appeal to their solidarity and generosity towards people living in precariousness.

The resources of the French Red Cross depend for the most part on private funds! The generosity of the public is therefore vital to carry out actions with the poor on our territory.

In Saint-Martin, these people can benefit from food and hygiene products, clothing, shoes, etc. offered by the Concordia Day Reception Center/Hygiene Point team, three times a week, or by the Mobile team. of Social Intervention. Other missions are carried out by the establishments of the French Red Cross.

“Aware of the challenges of these National Days for those we help, and wishing to mobilize all goodwill, we are counting on you to meet the expectations of volunteers”, underlines Ketty Karam, president of the Territorial Delegation of Saint-Martin, before adding "all these volunteers will be provided with cards authorizing them to act in the name of the French Red Cross".

Be generous, it's for a good cause! _AF

 3,575 total views

No comments

SOLIDARITE / Journées Nationales de la Croix-Rouge : une grande quête organisée à Saint-Martin

0

Pour soutenir ses actions, la Croix-Rouge française organise chaque année une grande quête nationale qui se déroule au cours des Journées Nationales de la Croix-Rouge française. Cette année, ces journées auront lieu du samedi 3 au dimanche 11 juin 2023.

Plus de 60 000 bénévoles iront partout en France, y compris dans les territoires ultramarins, à la rencontre des citoyens pour les informer sur les actions menées et faire appel à leurs solidarité et générosité envers les personnes vivant dans la précarité.

Les ressources de la Croix-Rouge française dépendent en grande majorité de fonds privés ! La générosité du public est donc vitale pour mener à bien les actions auprès des personnes démunies sur notre territoire.

A Saint-Martin, ces personnes peuvent bénéficier de produits alimentaires et d’hygiène, vêtements, chaussures… offerts par l’équipe du Lieu d’Accueil de Jour/Point Hygiène de Concordia, trois fois par semaine, ou par l’équipe Mobile d’Intervention Sociale. D’autres missions sont portées par les établissements de la Croix-Rouge française.

« Conscients des enjeux de ces Journées Nationales pour ceux que nous aidons, et souhaitant la mobilisation de toutes les bonnes volontés, nous comptons sur vous pour répondre aux attentes des bénévoles », souligne Ketty Karam, présidente de la Délégation Territoriale de Saint-Martin, avant de rajouter « tous ces bénévoles seront munis de cartes les autorisant à agir au nom de la Croix-Rouge française ».

Soyez généreux, c’est pour une bonne cause ! _AF

 3,428 vues totales

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :