Sole Resorts, new owner of the Riu hotel

0

The rumor was confirmed on Friday July 13 at a press conference at the Hôtel de la Collectivité. The Riu hotel, located in Anse Marcel, which seemed abandoned since the devastating passage of Irma, has been sold.

Sole Resorts, a family owned hotel investment company, took over the property last June. Like the other three properties of Sole Resorts, the Anse Marcel hotel will be managed by the Apple Leisure group, specializing in the management of trips and hotel complexes in Mexico and the Caribbean and headquartered in the States. -United. Tommaso Sandretto, CEO of Sole Resorts was accompanied by Alejandro Zozaya, CEO of Apple Leisure Group and Luis Pons, architect, to present the project to the press on Friday July 13, alongside Daniel Gibbs.

The hotel will be completely renovated and refurbished to blend in with the natural decor of Anse Marcel. It should have 300 rooms, a spa, a gym, a food court ... and open in the last quarter of 2019. Tommaso Sandretto talks about a total investment of $ 62 million. The president of the Collectivity did not mince his words and welcomed this acquisition as a "blessing for the territory". And this, even "if [he] has never been a big fan of all inclusive". The new buyers have undertaken to keep the 167 jobs in the Riu. The principle of All Inclusive is controversial and the CEO of Apple Leisure Gourp knows it. This is why he ensures: “We have seven tour operators and move 3,4 million passengers a year from the United States, to Mexico and the Caribbean. […] The fact of managing a hotel in Saint-Martin gives us even more appetite to increase the number of flights to the island […]. In all the destinations where we manage hotels, we are increasing the number of tourists. Only 20% of our passengers stay in our hotels. So the remaining 80% turn to other hotels in the destination. We also encourage our customers to leave the hotel to go to local shops, bars and restaurants. On the one hand so that they can discover the local culture, but also because the less our customers stay in the hotel, the more we make money ”.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

loading

No comments

Sole Resorts, nouveau propriétaire de l’hôtel Riu

0

La rumeur a été confirmée vendredi 13 juillet lors d’une conférence de presse à l’hôtel de la Collectivité. L’hôtel Riu, situé à Anse Marcel, et qui semblait à l’abandon depuis le passage dévastateur d’Irma, a été vendu.

Sole Resorts, une société d’investissement hôtelière familiale est devenue propriétaire des lieux en juin dernier. A l’instar des trois autres propriétés de Sole Resorts, l’hôtel d’Anse Marcel sera managé par le groupe Apple Leisure, spécialisé dans la gestion de voyages et de complexes hôteliers au Mexique et dans la Caraïbe et dont le siège est aux Etats-Unis. Tommaso Sandretto, PDG de Sole Resorts était accompagné d’Alejandro Zozaya, PDG d’Apple Leisure Group et de Luis Pons, architecte, pour présenter le projet à la presse vendredi 13 juillet, aux côtés de Daniel Gibbs.

L’hôtel sera entièrement rénové et réaménagé afin de se fondre au maximum dans le décor naturel d’Anse Marcel. Il devrait compter 300 chambres, un spa, une salle de sports, un food court… et ouvrir au dernier trimestre 2019. Tommaso Sandretto parle d’un investissement total de 62 millions de dollars. Le président de la Collectivité n’a pas mâché ses mots et accueilli cette acquisition comme une « bénédiction pour le territoire ». Et ce, même « s’[il] n’a jamais été un grand fana du all inclusive». Les nouveaux acquéreurs se sont engagés à conserver les 167 emplois que comptait le Riu. Le principe du All Inclusive est controversé et le PDG d’Apple Leisure Gourp le sait. C’est pourquoi il assure: « Nous possédons sept tour-opérateurs et déplaçons 3,4 millions de passagers par an depuis les Etats-Unis, vers le Mexique et la Caraïbe. […]Le fait de manager un hôtel à Saint-Martin nous donne encore plus d’appétit pour augmenter le nombre de vols vers l’île […]. Dans toutes les destinations où nous gérons des hôtels, nous augmentons le nombre de touristes. Seuls 20% de nos passagers séjournent dans nos hôtels. Donc les 80% restants se tournent vers les autres hôtels de la destination.On incite aussi nos clients à sortir de l’hôtel pour se rendre dans les magasins, bars et restaurants locaux. D’une part pour qu’ils puissent découvrir la culture locale, mais aussi parce que moins nos clients restent dans l’enceinte de l’hôtel, plus nous gagnons de l’argent ».

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT