SOCIETY: Violence against women: let's break the silence

0

Last week, the Caisse d'Allocations Familiales de la Guadeloupe et de Saint Martin (CAF) organized the 5th edition of "Brisons Le Silence", an annual action as part of the international day for the fight against violence against women.

It is in the heart of Villa Gumbs in La Savane that 50 women and 30 children victims of domestic violence met for a day dedicated to well-being and sports and artistic activities. Each year, under the direction of CAF social workers in collaboration with Le Manteau, the association behind the project, the "Brisons Le Silence" event is reserved for women followed by the two structures in order to inform them and raise their awareness of the dramatic consequences from which children may suffer in the event of intra-family violence, as well as the existing systems with the aim of supporting and accompanying them if they suffer this hell. In total benevolence and enormous solidarity, the women were thus able to enjoy a breakfast together in order to strengthen family ties and then taste the joy of creating a painting, of indulging in theatrical improvisation, of exchanging in peace with the representatives of the police and the voluntary sector, to have their makeup done and photographed or even to dance around the swimming pool taken over by the children, whose presence was a great first for this 2022 edition. .

The president and founder of the association Cobraced Audrey Claxton, godmother of the event, did not fail to remind these women whose life has not always been kind to them that their strength must remain intact. Placing the family and self-esteem at the heart of attention, the "Brisons Le Silence" action offered a secure and supportive environment to women who took full advantage of the activities put in place. Through art, the participants were able to express their feelings and their experience, in a touching momentum of sisterhood. Speech was freed up, for women but also for children. The 5th edition of "Brisons Le Silence" will have contributed in its measure to putting an end to this violence which must be a priority and a matter for everyone thanks to the teams of CAF, Le Manteau, partners such as Trait d'Union and the house of protection for families and service providers, but above all it was an unforgettable day for these unique women and their children. _Vx

 8,826 total views, 3 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SOCIÉTÉ : Violences faites aux femmes : brisons le silence

0

Courant de semaine dernière, la Caisse d’Allocations Familiales de la Guadeloupe et de Saint Martin (CAF) organisait la 5ème édition de « Brisons Le Silence », action annuelle dans le cadre de la journée internationale de lutte contre les violences faites aux femmes.

C’est au cœur de la Villa Gumbs à la Savane que 50 femmes et 30 enfants victimes de violences intrafamiliales se sont retrouvés le temps d’une journée dédiée au bien-être et aux activités sportives et artistiques. Chaque année, sous la direction des travailleurs sociaux de la CAF en collaboration avec Le Manteau, association porteuse du projet, la manifestation « Brisons Le Silence » est réservée aux femmes suivies par les deux structures afin de les informer et les sensibiliser sur les conséquences dramatiques dont peuvent souffrir les enfants en cas de violence intrafamiliale, ainsi que des dispositifs existants dans le but de les soutenir et de les accompagner si elles subissent cet enfer. Dans une bienveillance totale et une énorme solidarité, les femmes ont ainsi pu déguster un petit-déjeuner ensemble afin de renforcer les liens familiaux pour ensuite goûter à la joie de créer une peinture, de s’adonner à l’improvisation théâtrale, d’échanger en toute quiétude avec les représentants des forces de l’ordre et du secteur associatif, de se faire maquiller et photographier ou encore de danser autour de la piscine prise d’assaut par les enfants, dont la présence était une grande première pour cette édition 2022.

La présidente et fondatrice de l’association Cobraced Audrey Claxton, marraine de l’évènement, n’a pas manqué de rappeler à ces femmes dont la vie n’a pas toujours été tendre avec elles que leur force doit demeurer intacte. Plaçant la famille et l’estime de soi au cœur des attentions, l’action « Brisons Le Silence » offrait un environnement sécurisé et porteur aux femmes qui ont profité pleinement des activités mises en place. Par le biais de l’art, les participantes ont pu exprimer leurs sentiments et leur expérience, dans un touchant élan de sororité. La parole s’est libérée, pour les femmes mais aussi pour les enfants. La 5ème édition de « Brisons Le Silence » aura contribué à sa mesure à mettre un terme à cette violence qui doit être une priorité et une affaire de tous grâce aux équipes de la CAF, du Manteau, des partenaires comme Trait d’Union et la maison de protection des familles et les prestataires, mais elle fut surtout une journée inoubliable pour ces femmes uniques et leurs enfants. _Vx

 8,788 vues totales,  2 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :