SOCIETY: Firefighters on strike against the vaccine obligation

0

The firefighters of Saint-Martin are following the national strike movement: they are opposed to the compulsory vaccination within their profession and to the implementation of the health pass. The SXM resistance movement, created last July, wanted to support them and together they held a press conference in front of the barracks at La Savane on Wednesday.

“One of the pillars of our republic is undermined: freedom. Today we demand that we be vaccinated and tomorrow what will it be? Vaccination must remain a personal choice ”, wants to admit one of the members of the movement.

For their part, the firefighters of Saint-Martin are also opposed to the vaccination obligation and also want the authorities to leave the choice. “Everyone has the right to be vaccinated or not. We must be allowed to decide our person, ”they say.

Today "the percentage of unvaccinated firefighters is higher than the percentage of vaccinated firefighters," said a firefighter without giving the exact figures. Although on strike, the firefighters do not want to block the population and will carry out actions in a peaceful manner. If they are not expected, they can however harden their movement.

 

• Meeting in the prefecture this Friday

SXM Resistance has also created a citizen collective for the transparency of Saint-Martin (CCT Saint-Martin). As such, he must meet this Friday with the prefect, the directors of the regional health agency and the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center as well as an infectious disease specialist. The collective has prepared a series of questions whose answers will make it possible to "know if they correspond to reality and if the measures applied are proportional to the reality of a covid pandemic in Saint-Martin". The document was sent to the prefecture on Monday.

(soualigapost.com)

 2,855 total views, 9 views today

About author

No comments

SOCIETE : Les pompiers en grève contre l’obligation vaccinale

0

Les sapeurs-pompiers de Saint-Martin suivent le mouvement national de grève : ils s’opposent à l’obligation vaccinale au sein de leur profession et à la mise en place du passe sanitaire. Le mouvement SXM résistance créé en juillet dernier, a souhaité leur apporter son soutien et ensemble ils ont tenu une conférence de presse devant la caserne à La Savane mercredi.

«Un des piliers de notre république est mis à mal : la liberté. On exige aujourd’hui que l’on se fasse vacciner et demain ce sera quoi ? La vaccination doit rester un choix personnel», veut faire admettre l’un des membres du mouvement.

De leur côté, les sapeurs-pompiers de Saint-Martin s’opposent aussi à l’obligation vaccinale et souhaitent aussi que les autorités laissent le choix. «Tout le monde a le droit d’être vacciné ou non. On doit nous permettre de décider de notre personne», assurent-ils.

Aujourd’hui «le pourcentage de pompiers non vaccinés est supérieur au pourcentage de pompiers vaccinés», souligne un soldat du feu sans toutefois donner les chiffres exacts. Bien qu’en grève, les pompiers ne veulent pas bloquer la population et vont mener des actions de manière pacifique. S’ils ne sont pas attendus, ils pourront toutefois durcir leur mouvement.

 

• Rencontre en préfecture ce vendredi

SXM résistance a créé également un collectif citoyen pour la transparence de Saint-Martin (CCT Saint-Martin). A ce titre, il doit rencontrer ce vendredi le préfet, les directrices de l’agence régionale de santé et du centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming ainsi qu’un infectiologue. Le collectif a préparé une série de questions dont les réponses permettront de «savoir si elles correspondent à la réalité et si les mesures appliquées sont proportionnelles à la réalité d’une pandémie de covid à Saint-Martin». Le document a été transmis lundi en préfecture.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT