Society: Anti-serophobia day organized on Saturday April 30 at Howell Center

0

The AIDES Saint-Martin Association is organizing this Saturday, April 30 from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. a new day to fight against serophobia at the Howell Center shopping center. An oh so important event to denounce the discrimination and stigmatization of which HIV-positive people are victims.

Today, a person with HIV undergoing treatment does not transmit the virus: this is the Tasp revolution (Treatment as prevention / Treatment as prevention). An acronym that translates a reality too little known to the general public. To overcome this lack of knowledge that feeds stigma and fear of screening, AIDES unveils a digital and colorful device on the occasion of this day!

This day for the fight against serophobia will allow the association Aides Saint-Martin to address received ideas about HIV in order to deconstruct them and thus fight against the discrimination of which HIV-positive people are still victims.

Between medical advances, methods of prevention, erroneous information that continues to circulate and the representation to change, the fight against serophobia is not lacking in work. But this will also have to continue in the texts and legal provisions which continue to concern people living with HIV (PLHIV), both in the medical field and in everyday life, for finance, insurance... Subjects which are real problems sometimes to project oneself, to work, to have both personal and family perspectives, in short to lead one's existence like anyone else. #STOPSEROPHOBIA. _AF

Info: 06 90 68 91 50 - 05 90 58 65 23

Facebook: Aides Saint-Martin

apottier@aides.org

HELP Saint Martin, 37 Road from Spring to Concordia

loading

About author

No comments

Société : Journée de lutte contre la sérophobie organisée samedi 30 avril à Howell Center

0

L’Association AIDES Saint-Martin organise ce samedi 30 avril de 10h à 12h une nouvelle journée de lutte contre la sérophobie au centre commercial de Howell Center. Une manifestation ô combien importante pour dénoncer les discriminations et stigmatisations dont sont victimes les personnes séropositives.

Aujourd’hui, une personne porteuse du VIH sous traitement ne transmet pas le virus : c’est la révolution Tasp (Treatment as prevention / Traitement comme prévention). Un acronyme qui traduit une réalité trop peu connue du grand public. Pour pallier cette méconnaissance qui nourrit stigmates et crainte du dépistage, AIDES dévoile à l’occasion de cette journée un dispositif digital et coloré !

Cette journée de lutte contre la sérophobie permettra à l’association Aides Saint-Martin d’aborder les idées reçues sur le VIH pour les déconstruire et lutter ainsi contre les discriminations dont sont encore victimes les personnes séropositives.

Entre les avancées médicales, les modes de prévention, les informations erronées qui continuent de circuler et la représentation à changer, la lutte contre la sérophobie ne manque pas de travail. Mais cela devra se continuer aussi dans les textes et dispositions légales qui continuent de concerner les personnes vivants avec le VIH (PVVIH), tant dans le domaine médical que dans la vie de tous les jours, pour la finance, les assurances… Des sujets qui sont de vrais problèmes parfois pour se projeter, travailler, avoir des perspectives tant personnelles que familiales, bref mener son existence comme n’importe qui. #STOPSÉROPHOBIE. _AF

Infos : 06 90 68 91 50 – 05 90 58 65 23

Facebook : Aides Saint-Martin

apottier@aides.org

AIDES Saint Martin, 37 Route de Spring à Concordia

 1,305 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT