Six young people participated in the project "My neighborhood, my project @Sandy Ground" with the GRETA-CFA of Saint-Martin

0

"My neighborhood, my project @Sandy Ground" is a project deployed by the GRETA-CFA of Saint-Martin/Saint-Barthélemy. It implements the three lines of action of the Educational City in a transversal way.

It thus makes it possible both to reinforce the role of the school in the minds of high school students and the NEET public of Sandy Ground, to promote educational continuity through workshops outside the walls of the school and finally to open the field of possibilities both in the pursuit of studies or training and in the construction of a professional project in line with the individual and personal path of each participant.

At the end of the device, the beneficiary must be able to effectively use the digital means in the service of

their professional integration, to integrate into society in the broad sense and in the school environment, to accept their image, to value themselves in order to improve their well-being, to understand their uniqueness as an individual, to understand the issues of parenthood, to access science, arts, culture and sport through active and practical pedagogy outside the walls, to remobilize at school, to choose a training and/or profession in line with their personal and professional project, to read and write in French, to master the mathematical and computer basics as well as to implement their civic responsibility.

Three workshops were implemented from April 3 to 6 for a total duration of twenty-five hours: Mangez-Bougez/News Magazine/Digital. They took place in the local kitchen of SXM Santé, in the hall of the Mioche Carmont association at Sandy Ground and on the Sandy Ground basketball court.

Were present at the internship: Nola-Elisa Cramer, Yvenet Desulme from Daniella Jeffry Vocational High School, Tyreeya Fleming, Emma Noncent, Phillio Sampson from Robert Weinum High School and Zayana Fleming looking for a job.

The supervisors: Audrey Gravelot, literature-history-geography teacher, Roselyne Coudoux, Ulis coordinator, Kildyne Berthelot, nutritionist dietitian and Amour Laubal, sports educator.

 

TESTIMONY :

Present as part of the project "My neighborhood, my project @Sandy Ground", Tyreeya F. wrote an article to share her experience during her training course.

“We are five students aged between 15 and 18 living in Sandy Ground who followed a training organized by GRETA from April 3 to 6. The goal was to train and prepare as well as possible for our professional future.

We worked in the form of workshops in French, both orally and in writing, some focused on self-knowledge. Monday was devoted to the presentation of the training and in the afternoon, we met the inhabitants of Sandy Ground to find out what they think of their neighborhood. Then we worked together on a project for young people and their rural activities. We split into two groups, one group in the kitchen and the other in sports, then we reversed the roles.

We have learned to cook healthy and healthy meals. This training allowed me to have a new look at my way of consuming and to better understand my professional project and the different objectives to be achieved”.

 3,482 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Six jeunes ont participé au projet « Mon quartier,  mon projet @Sandy Ground » avec le GRETA-CFA  de Saint-Martin

0

« Mon quartier, mon projet @Sandy Ground » est un projet déployé par le GRETA-CFA de Saint-Martin/Saint-Barthélemy. Il met en œuvre de manière transversale les trois axes d’action de la Cité Éducative.

Il permet ainsi à la fois de conforter le rôle de l’école à l’esprit des lycéens et du public NEETs de Sandy Ground, de promouvoir la continuité pédagogique à travers des ateliers hors les murs de l’école et enfin d’ouvrir le champ des possibles tant dans la poursuite d’études ou de formation que dans la construction d’un projet professionnel en adéquation avec le parcours individuel et personnel de chaque participant.

A l’issue du dispositif, le bénéficiaire doit être capable d’utiliser efficacement les moyens numériques au service de

son insertion professionnelle, de s’intégrer dans la société au sens large et en milieu scolaire, d’accepter son image, de se valoriser pour améliorer son bien-être, de comprendre sa singularité en tant qu’individu, de comprendre les enjeux de la parentalité, d’accéder aux sciences, aux arts, à la culture et au sport par une pédagogie active et pratique hors les murs, de se remobiliser scolairement, de choisir une formation et ou un métier en adéquation avec son projet personnel et professionnel, de lire et écrire en langue française, de maîtriser les bases mathématiques et informatiques ainsi que de mettre en œuvre sa responsabilité citoyenne.

Trois ateliers ont été mis en œuvre du 3 au 6 avril pour une durée totale de vingt-cinq heures : Mangez-Bougez/News Magazine/Numérique. Ils ont eu lieu dans le local cuisine de SXM Santé, dans la salle de l’association Mioche Carmont à Sandy Ground et sur le terrain de basket de Sandy Ground.

Etaient présents au stage : Nola-Elisa Cramer, Yvenet Desulme du lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry, Tyreeya Fleming, Emma Noncent, Phillio Sampson du lycée Robert Weinum et Zayana Fleming à la recherche d’un emploi.

Les encadrants : Audrey Gravelot, professeur de lettres-histoire-géographie, Roselyne Coudoux, coordonnatrice Ulis, Kildyne Berthelot, diététicienne nutritionniste et Amour Laubal, éducateur sportif.

 

TEMOIGNAGE :

Présente dans le cadre du projet « Mon quartier, mon projet @Sandy Ground », Tyreeya F. a rédigé un article pour partager son expérience qu’elle a vécue durant son stage de formation.

« Nous sommes cinq élèves âgés entre 15 et 18 ans vivant à Sandy Ground qui avons suivi une formation organisée par le GRETA du 3 au 6 avril. Le but était de se former et de se préparer au mieux à notre avenir professionnel.

Nous avons travaillé sous forme d’ateliers en français, à l’oral comme à l’écrit, certains axés sur la connaissance de soi. Le lundi a été consacré à la présentation de la formation et l’après-midi, nous avons rencontré les habitants de Sandy Ground pour savoir ce qu’ils pensent de leur quartier. Puis, nous avons élaboré ensemble un projet pour les jeunes et leurs activités rurales. Nous nous sommes séparés en deux groupes, un groupe en cuisine et l’autre en sport puis nous avons inversé les rôles.

Nous avons appris à cuisiner sainement des plats diététiques et équilibrés. Cette formation m’a permise d’avoir un nouveau regard sur ma façon de consommer et de mieux comprendre mon projet professionnel et les différents objectifs à atteindre ».

Loading

About author

No comments