SINT MAARTEN: A cleaning lady asks for $ 49 in compensation from her boss

0

Early 2000 years  a woman is employed by a partly Dutch cleaning company. She is paid US $ 5,15 per hour to provide cleaning services to the company's customers. In April last year, she did not receive her salary. The employee will receive her remuneration for April in November. But the November salary is not paid.

At the end of December 2020, the boss informed his employee by telephone of his desire to terminate the contract between them and summons her a few days later, but the interview was canceled at the last minute and does not give more information.

A few days later, the employee then sends a letter to her employer to inform him of her shortcomings and her inability to pay wages, to provide pay slips and schedules on time. She further admits that she “cannot remain in the dark about her future with the company. The actions of your company constitute grounds for immediate termination of the employment contract for urgent reasons, ”she wrote to him. And asks him for compensation of 49 USD.

The Sint Maarten court must consider the case. It is advisable for him to clarify the conditions of the termination of the contract, to see if the payslips were correctly drawn up and submitted and finally to see if the requested compensation is due.

(soualigapost.com)

 7,436 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SINT MAARTEN : Une femme de ménage demande 49 000 $ d’indemnisation à son patron

0

Au début des années 2000,  une femme est employée par une entreprise de nettoyage en partie hollandaise. Elle est payée 5,15 dollars américains de l’heure pour assurer une prestation de ménage chez les clients de l’entreprise. En avril l’année dernière, elle ne perçoit pas son salaire. La salariée recevra sa rémunération d’avril en novembre. Mais le salaire de novembre n’est pas versé.

Fin décembre 2020, le patron informe son employée par téléphone de sa volonté de résilier le contrat qui les lie et la convoque quelques jours plus tard, mais l’entretien a été annulé à la dernière minute et ne donne pas plus d’informations.

Quelques jours plus tard, la salariée envoie alors un courrier à son employeur pour lui indiquer ses manquements et son incapacité à verser les salaires, de fournir les bulletins de salaire et les emplois du temps en temps et en heure. Elle admet en outre qu’elle «ne peut pas rester dans l’incertitude quant à son avenir au sein de l’entreprise. Les agissements de votre entreprise constituent des motifs de résiliation immédiate du contrat de travail pour raisons urgentes », lui écrit-elle. Et lui demande une indemnité de 49 104 USD.

Le tribunal de Sint Maarten doit examiner l’affaire. Il convient pour lui d’éclaircir les conditions de la résiliation du contrat, de voir si les bulletins de salaires ont été correctement élaborés et remis et enfin de voir si l’indemnité demandée est due.

(soualigapost.com)

 3,506 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments