SINT MAARTEN: A motorist victim of physical violence after a scooter driver hit his vehicle

0

The facts took place last Wednesday shortly before 17 p.m. on the road to Oyster Pond. A scooter driver was injured after colliding with an oncoming vehicle. The motorist was taken to task by the scooter driver's companions.

Police patrols and paramedics were dispatched to the scene of the accident. After several information gathered on the spot, it turns out that the driver of the scooter lost control of his two-wheeler and swerved to the left of the road, hitting a car coming from the opposite direction.

While the emergency services took care of the injured person before transferring him to the Sint Maarten Medical Center, the police were looking for the driver of the vehicle which had disappeared from the scene.

Later that day, the car owner finally showed up at the police station on his own to explain his disappearance from the crash site.

 

The driver from the car hit in the face

After being hit by the scooter, fellow travelers from the  scooter operator assaulted the motorist forcing him to flee the scene. He had a major hematoma on his face. After being questioned about the accident, he was asked to file a complaint.

For several weeks, Sint Maarten police have noticed that scooter riders, who mainly travel in groups, attack road users after a traffic accident. The police warn that this kind of excess will not be tolerated and that exemplary sanctions will be taken. _AF

 4,687 total views, 5 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SINT MAARTEN : Un automobiliste victime de violences physiques après qu’un pilote d’un scooter ait heurté son véhicule

0

Les faits se sont déroulés mercredi dernier peu avant 17 heures sur la route d’Oyster Pond. Un pilote d’un scooter a été blessé après être entré en collision avec un véhicule qui arrivait en sens inverse. L’automobiliste a été pris à partie par les compagnons de route du scootériste.

Des patrouilles de police et des ambulanciers ont été dépêchés sur les lieux de l’accident. Après plusieurs informations recueillies sur place, il s’avère que le conducteur du scooter a perdu le contrôle de son deux-roues et s’est déporté sur la gauche de la route, percutant une voiture qui arrivait en sens inverse.

Alors que les services de secours prenaient en charge le blessé avant de le transférer au Sint Maarten Medical Center, les forces de l’ordre recherchaient le conducteur du véhicule qui avait disparu des lieux.

Plus tard dans la journée, le propriétaire de la voiture s’est finalement présenté de lui-même au commissariat de police pour expliquer sa disparition du lieu de l’accident.

 

Le conducteur de la voiture frappé au visage

Après avoir été percuté par le scooter, des compagnons de route du  scootériste ont agressé l’automobiliste l’obligeant à fuir les lieux. Ce dernier présentait un important hématome au visage. Après avoir été interrogé sur l’accident, il a été invité à déposer plainte.

Depuis plusieurs semaines, les policiers de Sint Maarten ont remarqué que les pilotes de scooter, qui circulent principalement en groupe, agressent des usagers de la route après un accident de la circulation. La police prévient que ce genre de débordement ne sera pas toléré et que des sanctions exemplaires seront prises. _AF

 4,637 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :