Sint-Maarten: The four new Metal Sharks of the Dutch Coast Guard operational!

0

After two weeks of intensive training, the four new "Metal Sharks" were officially put into service on Tuesday by the Sint-Maarten Coast Guard.

The Director of the Dutch Caribbean Coast Guard, General Peter Jan de Vin, the Minister of Justice, Mr. Cornelius de Weever and the head of the Coast Guard substation, Jocelyn Roberto Levenstone, expressed their satisfaction for this project. These interceptors will become an asset for the Coast Guard with its fully enclosed "Pilothouse" which offers additional protection to the crew, a special window that allows perfect visibility with complete systems for night operations. The four new interceptors will work together to keep beaches and seas safe.

Among the guests present were government officials from St. Maarten and Saba, as well as the governor of Sint-Maarten, Eugene B. Holiday and a group of 10 students from the Kidz at Sea program. After the inaugural ceremony, the guests were invited aboard a Metal Shark which sailed in the lagoon of Simpson Bay.

With the delivery of these four new boats, the DCCG now has twelve boats operating in the territorial waters of Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saint-Eustache, Saint-Martin and Saba, thus strengthening the presence of DCCG in the Dutch Caribbean Sea.

 6,265 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sint-Maarten : Les quatre nouveaux « Metal Sharks » des Garde-côtes néerlandais opérationnels !

0

Après deux semaines d’entraînement intensif, les quatre nouveaux « Metal Sharks » ont été officiellement mis en service mardi par la Garde côtière de Sint-Maarten.

Le directeur des garde-côtes néerlandais des Caraïbes, le général Peter Jan de Vin, le ministre de la Justice, M. Cornelius de Weever et le chef de la sous-station des garde-côtes, M. Jocelyn Roberto Levenstone, ont exprimé leur satisfaction pour ce projet. Ces intercepteurs deviendront un atout pour la Garde côtière avec son « Pilothouse » entièrement fermé qui offre une protection supplémentaire à l’équipage, une vitre spéciale qui permet d’avoir une visibilité parfaite avec des systèmes complets pour les opérations de nuit. Les quatre nouveaux intercepteurs collaboreront pour assurer la sécurité des plages et des mers.

Parmi les invités présents figuraient des responsables des gouvernements de St. Maarten et de Saba, ainsi que le gouverneur de Sint-Maarten, Eugene B. Holiday et un groupe de 10 étudiants du programme Kidz at Sea. Après la cérémonie inaugurale, les invités ont été invités à bord d’un Metal Shark qui a navigué dans le lagon de Simpson Bay.

Avec la livraison de ces quatre nouveaux bateaux, le DCCG dispose désormais de douze embarcations opérant dans les eaux territoriales d’Aruba, de Bonaire, de Curaçao, de Saint-Eustache, de Saint-Martin et de Saba, renforçant ainsi la présence de DCCG dans la mer des Caraïbes néerlandaises.

 1,042 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT