Sint Maarten: The government approves the development plan for a hotel and a water park near the port

0

The Council of Ministers recently approved the action plan known as "Quarter Development", which provides for the construction of the largest water park in the Northeast Caribbean and a hotel on the property adjacent to Dr. AC Wathey Cruise & Cargo Facility.

The construction of this project, worth $100 million  will last approximately 18 months and will complement other enhancements to the destination, such as the Philipsburg market.

Acting Minister for Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications (TEATT), Omar Ottley said on Tuesday: "It is truly a pleasure to see the Council of Ministers unanimously approving the development master plan for the piece. This project has been ongoing for many years and I am extremely honored to be part of it as Acting Minister of TEATT”.

O. Ottley went on to say that it is his mission to maximize the economy as much as possible and strive to make Sint Maarten the premier tourist destination. "Not just in our region but in the world," he said. "The development of the district will allow us to take it to the next level while revitalizing Philipsburg and increasing tourist activities on the Dutch side of the island."

The project will improve the local labor market with 600 jobs during the construction period and up to 500 new employment opportunities upon project completion.

According to the Council of Ministers, these developments add to the experiential value of the destination for visitors and the local community, while supporting Sint Maarten's position as a leading tourist destination.

Using renewable energy, the water park with its thrill rides, river and brand new hotel  will contribute to the attractiveness of the destination thus responding to the tourism industry market. _AF

 8,181 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sint Maarten : Le gouvernement approuve le plan de développement d’un hôtel et d’un parc aquatique à proximité du port

0

Le Conseil des ministres a récemment approuvé le plan d’action connu sous le nom de « Quarter Development », qui prévoit la construction du plus grand parc aquatique du nord-est des Caraïbes et d’un hôtel sur la propriété adjacente au Dr. A.C. Wathey Cruise & Cargo Facility.

La construction de ce projet, d’un montant de 100 millions de dollars  durera environ 18 mois et viendra compléter d’autres améliorations apportées à la destination, comme le marché de Philipsburg.

Le ministre par intérim du Tourisme, des Affaires économiques, des Transports et des Télécommunications (TEATT), Omar Ottley a déclaré mardi : « C’est vraiment un plaisir de voir le Conseil des ministres approuver à l’unanimité le plan directeur du développement du quartier. Ce projet est en cours depuis de nombreuses années et je suis extrêmement honoré d’y participer en tant que ministre par intérim de TEATT ».

O. Ottley a poursuivi en déclarant qu’il a pour mission de maximiser l’économie autant que possible et de s’efforcer de faire de Sint Maarten la première destination touristique. « Pas seulement dans notre région mais dans le monde », a-t-il précisé. « Le développement du quartier nous permettra de passer au niveau supérieur tout en revitalisant Philipsburg et en augmentant les activités touristiques sur la partie néerlandaise de l’île ».

Le projet améliorera le marché du travail local avec 600 emplois pendant la période de construction et jusqu’à 500 nouvelles opportunités d’emploi une fois le projet achevé.

Selon le Conseil des ministres, ces développements ajoutent à la valeur expérientielle de la destination pour les visiteurs et la communauté locale, tout en soutenant la position de destination touristique de premier plan de Sint Maarten.

Utilisant des énergies renouvelables, le parc aquatique avec ses attractions à sensations fortes, sa rivière et son hôtel flambant neuf  contribuera à l’attrait de la destination répondant ainsi au marché de l’industrie du tourisme. _AF

 3,232 vues totales,  14 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments